Procore Technologies Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
82%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Procore Technologies Founder and CEO Craig “Tooey” Courtemanche
Craig “Tooey” Courtemanche
414 Ratings
Pros
  • "I highly recommend Procore as an excellent place to work for anyone interested(in 131 reviews)

  • "Good work life balance and place to grow(in 32 reviews)

Cons
  • "Clawbacks - Procore will punish the AE 1(in 82 reviews)

  • "Quickly growing startup; still going through growing pains(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procore Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love this place and I do not see myself leaving anytime soon.

    Cons

    None to be quite honest.

  2. "Amazing place to start your sales career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Procore Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Amazing product - Incredible support (both technology and team members) - Competitive salary - The people are so friendly

    Cons

    - Increasingly challenging targets - High pressure sales environment


  3. "Not all it's cracked up to be"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procore Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Option to indefinitely work remotely is absolutely a perk that I love and keeps me with the company. If not for this perk, I would have left long ago.

    Cons

    Inexperienced "senior" leadership have the right pedigrees but are lacking the work and life experience to make wise decisions. As a result, turnover amongst more senior people lower on the totem pole is inevitable and happening. Imagine, as a parent, your 13 year-old having the authority to fire you!

    Continue reading

    Procore Technologies Response

    March 3, 2021Global Talent Officer

    Thank you for sharing this feedback. Continuing to build a top-performing and diverse leadership team is a priority for us. If you're willing to share more specifics about the leadership issues you mentioned, please reach out to me directly or email employerfeedback@procore.com, as I'd love to discuss this further. - Pat Wadors, Global Talent Officer

  4. "Amazing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Carpinteria, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procore Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Procore has an amazing culture and everyone you work with here is top tier. They focus so much on your success and invest into their employees.

    Cons

    I have zero cons with Procore. Look forward to seeing their future growth.

    Continue reading

    Procore Technologies Response

    March 2, 2021Global Talent Officer

    Really appreciate your kind words! Our employees' success is our top priority - so happy to hear you're loving the culture and people at Procore. Thank you for all you do! - Pat Wadors, Global Talent Officer

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Most People are Insufferable. Some are great."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Procore Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work isn't challenging. Pay is okay.

    Cons

    Lots of untalented people with limited project exposure with large egos.

    Continue reading

    Procore Technologies Response

    March 2, 2021Global Talent Officer

    Would you be willing to connect with me to discuss your experience thus far and how we can help improve it? If so, please contact me directly and I'll set up time for us to chat. - Pat Wadors, Global Talent Officer

  6. "Great company to work for!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Carpinteria, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procore Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and compensation. Interesting platform and number one in the space. People are great and everyone is open and optimistic.

    Cons

    Leadership only cares about Enterprise deals. Promotion timeline and approach could definitely be improved- not always indicative of who deserves it. Somewhat of a 'bro' culture. Not that many women are taken seriously or promoted in the revenue side. Product needs work for new verticals but leadership does not take the time to listen to boots on the ground.

    Continue reading

    Procore Technologies Response

    February 26, 2021Global Talent Officer

    Thanks for leaving us a review! I’m so glad to hear you think Procore is a great company to work for—I agree! There are a few things you mentioned in the cons section that I am concerned by and would like the opportunity to discuss further with you. Diversity, inclusion, and belonging are top priorities for Procore and we are doubling down by focusing on three pillars: hiring, people & culture, and industry outreach. We understand this is an ongoing process and are always open to feedback on how we can be better. If you’re willing to discuss your feedback further, please reach out to me directly or send your contact information to employerfeedback@procore.com. - Pat Wadors, Global Talent Officer

  7. "Best Place Ever"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Carpinteria, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procore Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Procore is such an amazing company to work for and has amazing leadership who remain authentic and really care about their employees. We also have an incredible product, mission and vision which all contribute to having a positive culture. Procore does a good job at making sure we hire people who will add to our company values of Openness, Optimism and Ownership, and all employees are very proud of our culture.

    Cons

    We move at a very fast pace and it can be tough to keep up and not burn out

    Procore Technologies Response

    February 26, 2021Global Talent Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! So happy tp hear you think Procore is the best place ever! - Pat Wadors, Global Talent Officer

  8. "Procore"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procore Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Product is amazing. Great client retention.

    Cons

    Culture is changing a lot, there are a lot people leaving and roles changing

    Continue reading

    Procore Technologies Response

    February 26, 2021Global Talent Officer

    I appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback. If you’d like to share any additional thoughts on how we can continue to make Procore better, please email employerfeedback@procore.com. - Pat Wadors, Global Talent Officer

  9. "An amazing work experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procore Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Best job I’ve ever had

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Procore Technologies Response

    February 23, 2021Global Talent Officer

    Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm so glad to hear this is the best job you've ever had. - Pat Wadors, Global Talent Officer

  10. "Best job of my career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Trainer, Construction Education in Carpinteria, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procore Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Procore is a team of passionate, capable, and genuinely warm people -- one of the few places I've worked where "people first" is not just rhetoric but a fundamental principle. It's incredibly exciting to be part of the digital transformation for the construction industry, and to do it as part of such an authentic, optimistic, and talented team is such a treat.

    Cons

    If you're looking for predictability and stability in your work life, Procore may not be for you! This is a company on the move. We are scaling rapidly and we have big ambitions. You will be challenged and stretched as part of that journey! If you're looking for a role with bright-line boundaries, this may not be it.

    Procore Technologies Response

    February 23, 2021Global Talent Officer

    Thank you so much for this glowing review! We are a people-first company through and through and I am so happy to hear that continues to stand out. - Pat Wadors, Global Talent Officer

Viewing 1 - 10 of 496 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Procore Technologies Job Seekers

Work at Procore Technologies? Share Your Experiences

Procore Technologies logo
or