Professional Bartenders & Servers Reviews | Glassdoor

Professional Bartenders & Servers Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Robert Gold
16 Ratings
  1. "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banquet Server/Bartender in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Bartenders & Servers full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours and every night is different. I get to work in many fun and exciting events all over Washington DC. The people that work for this company are so much fun to be with.

    Cons

    Dealing with traffic sometimes on the way to different event sites.

    Continue reading
    Professional Bartenders & Servers2019-03-07
  2. "Flexible and fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender/Captain in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Bartenders & Servers full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    -Flexibility! I decide when I want to work. I am not a morning person, so I never have work mornings. -Phenomenal coworkers. I have made some lifelong friends working with PBS. -Training. I have learned so many new skills and have become a master of my craft. I feel like I could work anywhere in the service industry, but I choose to stay with PBS for the flexibility and the fun events. -Every day is different. I work in different places with different people and see all kinds of different events. It never gets boring. - I like that I can completely disconnect from work when I leave. Each day is a new event, and yesterday is in the past. Nothing comes home with me. -The management team really cares about the employees. They invest a lot of time into staff training and development.

    Cons

    -Some events can be very long or stressful, but everyone rallies together to get the job done, and once it's over, it's over.

    Continue reading
    Professional Bartenders & Servers2019-01-31
  3. "This company allows you the freedom to work as many events/hours you like, or as little as possible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Bartenders & Servers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I appreciate the Independence and growth opportunity.

    Cons

    Having to adapt to unprofessional personalities and environments.

    Continue reading
    Professional Bartenders & Servers2019-01-28
  4. "Love this Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Bartenders & Servers part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - You are trained before you start - You make your schedule - Super flexible - Work awesome events/ You get to go to different locations so you aren't stuck in one place all the time - You can make a lot of $$$ during the busy seasons - They cut out any bad eggs in the company pretty quickly, they care about the staff

    Cons

    - Required to work 3 Saturdays a month (but that is where the money is so technically it is a pro) - It's seasonal (which is perfect if you are part time looking for some extra cash. You don't get burned out)

    Continue reading
    Professional Bartenders & Servers2019-01-24
  5. "The Best Service Industry Gig DC has to offer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Professional Bartenders & Servers part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    incredibly flexible schedule , competitive pay, opportunity for growth within company, really strong team values , excellent management

    Cons

    Two days of unpaid training required

    Continue reading
    Professional Bartenders & Servers2019-01-22
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Bartenders & Servers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You set your own schedule/availability. They provide you all the training/tools necessary to succeed. Very professional internal staff and clients - primarily luxury level. High expectations and accountability. Great resume builder, hourly rate, and competent coworkers.

    Cons

    A bit of an investment for uniforms up front, but totally worth it. Not a con, but they do hold you to a high standard - this job is not for lazy people.

    Continue reading
    Professional Bartenders & Servers2018-02-13
  7. "server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Bartenders & Servers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    getting to be part of amazing events

    Cons

    sometimes 8 hours on your feet

    Continue reading
    Professional Bartenders & Servers2018-01-28
  8. "6 year Bartender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Bartenders & Servers part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fabulous trained staff, Company Scheduling And Performance top notch, Owner is behind his staff with scheduling, travel, and making sure we have all the equipment & continual training to succeed

    Cons

    Can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Professional Bartenders & Servers2018-01-29
  9. "PBS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Server 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Bartenders & Servers

    Pros

    They are so great to get along with. The team work is amazing I really enjoy working there

    Cons

    I don't have any yet

    Continue reading
    Professional Bartenders & Servers2018-01-25
  10. "Very solid part time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Bartenders & Servers part-time

    Pros

    You work with great people. They feed you. Stay focused for your shift and it all works out

    Cons

    It can be demanding and draining but once you’re done with your shift you leave that at the door.

    Continue reading
    Professional Bartenders & Servers2018-01-26
Found 18 reviews