KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Professional Bartenders & Servers

Is this your company?

Professional Bartenders & Servers

Add a Review

Professional Bartenders & Servers Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 27 reviews

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Professional Bartenders & Servers Founder Robert Gold (no image)
Robert Gold
18 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Bartender

    Jun 9, 2021 - Bartender/Server in Fisher Island, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Luxury area nice people good job

    Cons

    I can’t work weekends and only I can work in the morning

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Always On

    Mar 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Money can be made if you are good at people and service

    Cons

    You have to work weekends to make really good money

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Former Employee

    Jan 8, 2021 - Student in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very Flexible Work Schedule, Amazing People, Great Pay

    Cons

    Stay on your feet for long hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Server /Bartender

    Feb 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible you make your own schedule

    Cons

    Not full Time- season Job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Flexible and fun!

    Jan 31, 2019 - Server/Bartender/Captain in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Flexibility! I decide when I want to work. I am not a morning person, so I never have work mornings. -Phenomenal coworkers. I have made some lifelong friends working with PBS. -Training. I have learned so many new skills and have become a master of my craft. I feel like I could work anywhere in the service industry, but I choose to stay with PBS for the flexibility and the fun events. -Every day is different. I work in different places with different people and see all kinds of different events. It never gets boring. - I like that I can completely disconnect from work when I leave. Each day is a new event, and yesterday is in the past. Nothing comes home with me. -The management team really cares about the employees. They invest a lot of time into staff training and development.

    Cons

    -Some events can be very long or stressful, but everyone rallies together to get the job done, and once it's over, it's over.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Love this Company

    Jan 24, 2019 - Server/Bartender in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - You are trained before you start - You make your schedule - Super flexible - Work awesome events/ You get to go to different locations so you aren't stuck in one place all the time - You can make a lot of $$$ during the busy seasons - They cut out any bad eggs in the company pretty quickly, they care about the staff

    Cons

    - Required to work 3 Saturdays a month (but that is where the money is so technically it is a pro) - It's seasonal (which is perfect if you are part time looking for some extra cash. You don't get burned out)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    I love my job!

    Mar 7, 2019 - Banquet Server/Bartender in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours and every night is different. I get to work in many fun and exciting events all over Washington DC. The people that work for this company are so much fun to be with.

    Cons

    Dealing with traffic sometimes on the way to different event sites.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    This company allows you the freedom to work as many events/hours you like, or as little as possible.

    Jan 28, 2019 - Supervisor in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I appreciate the Independence and growth opportunity.

    Cons

    Having to adapt to unprofessional personalities and environments.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    The Best Service Industry Gig DC has to offer

    Jan 22, 2019 - Server/Bartender in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    incredibly flexible schedule , competitive pay, opportunity for growth within company, really strong team values , excellent management

    Cons

    Two days of unpaid training required

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Bartender/Banquet Server

    Jan 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -The money is good at $18 per hour and they train you. You learn a lot of skilsl you can take with you. -Flexibility, you literally write your own schedule. -Excitement, every shift is something new. You never burn out because you get to work at many different places. One day your in a hotel next day your in a museum. -Fun people, everyone you work with is happy to be there and motivated. Everyone works really well together and I have made many new friends.

    Cons

    There is a lot of travel involved. Because you work in many different places you have to deal with the traffic and parking in the city. The money per hour is better than most other hourly jobs but you have to take into account the travel expenses of gas, tolls, parking and if you use it sometimes Metro.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Popular Careers with Professional Bartenders & Servers Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Professional Bartenders & Servers? Share Your Experiences

Professional Bartenders & Servers logo
or