Professional Credit Service Reviews | Glassdoor

Professional Credit Service Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Joe Hawes
25 Ratings
  1. "Environment where Growth can occur"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Credit Service full-time

    Pros

    Since starting a few months ago, I have transitioned into new roles. I have been able to pursue and learn new systems all while going to school.

    Cons

    There are times when communication is missed or assumptions are made.

    Advice to Management

    Continue striving to be the best and communicate often with your superiors and subordinates.

    Professional Credit Service2018-01-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Credit representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Professional Credit Service full-time

    Pros

    Great people working there Respectful treatment of account holders

    Cons

    Always in fear of losing your job

    Professional Credit Service2018-12-04
  3. "More than just a job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Springfield, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Credit Service full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility in your work schedule, paid volunteering time, caring management who wants to see you succeed. This is not just a collection agency, here at PCS we help people feel good about being able to pay off their bills!

    Cons

    Communication issues with passing information down from higher ups to the little people.

    Professional Credit Service2018-05-01
  4. "If you earn money for Hawes, you’re ok; if you don’t then you’re out."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Professional Credit Service full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      They have a pretty good training program if you’re becoming a supervisor. If you’re a collector and earning big bucks then you can do whatever you want.

      Cons

      Middle management gets overworked and underpaid. High turnover. Software crashes often these days. Cannot transition back to collector position without a fight.

      Advice to Management

      Treat middle management as good as your collectors.

      Professional Credit Service2018-03-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great people and great company1"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Vancouver, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Professional Credit Service full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great compensation package, insurance and other employee benefits are more than comparable and competitive with the industry, opportunities for growth within the company and within my field.

      Cons

      I cannot share any cons at the present. I have been more than happy with my employment with Professional Credit

      Advice to Management

      Great job of engaging and retaining employees.

      Professional Credit Service2018-01-31
    • "Good company to work for..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Professional Credit Service full-time

      Pros

      Good benefits package, nice office and environment to work in, respectful co-workers and management. Overall, very professional place to work.

      Cons

      No real complaints. I've had much worse jobs. :-)

      Professional Credit Service2018-01-31
    • "Progressive Place to Work and Grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Professional Credit Service full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Always working on cutting edge technology and doing things that challenge the industry. Fun and fast paced. Always something new to learn.

      Cons

      If you aren't comfortable with a lot of fun growth and change, then this position may not be for you.

      Advice to Management

      Keep the communication coming.

      Professional Credit Service2018-01-11
    • "Fast-paced and team-oriented"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Professional Credit Service full-time

      Pros

      Collaborative environment with leadership open to change

      Cons

      None yet, and I've been working here over a year.

      Advice to Management

      Keep encouraging positive change and innovation.

      Professional Credit Service2018-01-03
    • "Human Resources"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources in Springfield, OR
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Professional Credit Service full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great co-workers. Many opportunities for growth or to move to different parts of the company. Management cares about people and the employees.

      Cons

      There are no cons to working here in my opinion.

      Advice to Management

      Keep hiring good people that care about Professional and its employees.

      Professional Credit Service2017-12-20
    • "Challenging environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Professional Credit Service full-time

        Pros

        There are a lot of opportunities to learn and grow here while you work to solve problems. Some of the problems have been self-inflicted over recent years, others are incident to growth and a changing industry. I believe the company leadership is trying to do the right thing, and has become very focused on helping the consumers repair their challenging life situations, and on providing excellent and consistent service...

        Show More

        Cons

        If you want it fixed and running smoothly when you get here, you might wait a few months. If you are interesting in fixing things, solving problems, and making a positive difference, it's a good place. The fact that there are opportunities to poke holes in silo walls suggests that there are silos - and the process of restructuring an organization culturally and organizationally is not for everyone. If you like the...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Stay the course on the current efforts to focus on the customer. Be patient with employees. Many are trying to do excellent work and system challenges (not computer systems) are making it hard. Okay, the computer system conversion is creating challenges, but that will pass.

        Professional Credit Service2017-12-18
      Found 38 reviews