Professional Financial Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Professional Financial Services Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Professional Financial Services CEO  (no image)
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Great Company to Work For! Long term Employee!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Spartanburg, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Professional Financial Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked for the PFS for almost 14 years. The company is family owned and values their employees. They offer a great benefits package, free health insurance is great. They pride themselves in promoting from within. I have been very happy with my time here.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at this time.

    Professional Financial Services2018-03-07
  2. "PFS review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Services Professional 

    I have been working at Professional Financial Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing staff and benefits package

    Cons

    Field work can be dangerous at times depending on location

    Professional Financial Services2019-08-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely terrible-you can work for chick filet and make the same amount of money with less headaches and ulcers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Collection Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Professional Financial Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free insurance and working in air conditioned building

    Cons

    Everything else absolutely sucks. Management is a joke, pay is a joke, bonus structusre a joke. Good ol boy society mentality. The poor people who get these sub primes loans get interest rate anywhere from 16-29.9% interest rate. The customers might as well go to a loan shark for at least the loan shark would be more understanding and a lot less predatory. The management asks its employees to violate many gray... areas with in the financial industry ethics. see the fines from the CFPB and PFS parent company Security Finance

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The old way of badgering and abusing the customers for their payments doesnt work. Progress requires new ideas and growth with knowledge of past wisdom and just not being stuck in the old ways. Punishing the employees for not getting the customers to pay is poor leadership. When you are at home with your wife and kids in your fancy house and shiny cars and we get to hear how your living the high life while you... siphon the lives of your employees and most importantly the suckers you call customers you should be more greatful of their sacrifices.

    Show More
    Professional Financial Services2019-08-15
  4. Helpful (2)

    "PFS Auto Finance, Humble, TX"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Humble, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Professional Financial Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One pro is that you get free health insurance if you last long enough to qualify for it.

    Cons

    *Toxic environment *High turnover (the manager and supervisor who hired me were gone before I started and many more came and went my short time there. I was punctual and made high numbers with great customer service. Still my number was called in the same breath of saying - you are doing a great job. The cycle is by design). *Negative Culture *Stressful, cut throat environment *Negative Outlook

    Professional Financial Services2019-04-25
  5. Helpful (2)

    "A shell of what it used to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Professional Financial Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Base pay, healthcare, and freedom to make decisions

    Cons

    Poor corporate leadership. Company on a down swing. No solution to bounce back. Your only as good as your current month.

    Advice to Management

    Evolve or pack it up.

    Professional Financial Services2019-03-01
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Overall....Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Professional Financial Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are okay Consistent work schedule

    Cons

    Pay isn't great Occasional Saturdays required

    Advice to Management

    Pay increase for all personnel. We deal with high stress customer service situations and wear lots of hats that I feel could be compensated for better.

    Professional Financial Services2019-01-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Ok job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Professional Financial Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay and benefits were ok

    Cons

    Had to drive to dangerous locations to try to collect over due car payments

    Professional Financial Services2019-01-14
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Discrimating to females"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Professional Financial Services for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have very good benefits.

    Cons

    “Good Ol Boy mentality” Upper Management says they only like to promote within but hire male employees as Asst Managers, Managers in Waiting & Branch Managers with much less experience then we’ll qualified current female employees. Very discriminating when comes to promoting females.

    Advice to Management

    Stop overlooking female employees.

    Professional Financial Services2019-02-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great overall company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Professional Financial Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Understanding management. Whenever there is an issue, management is generally willing to work with you

    Cons

    Bonus structure could be better

    Professional Financial Services2018-07-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Professional Financial Services full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits! Great company!

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Professional Financial Services2018-01-30
Found 28 reviews