Professional Financial Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Professional Financial Services Reviews

Updated Oct 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
38%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Professional Financial Services CEO  (no image)
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Professional Financial Services full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits! Great company!

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Professional Financial Services2018-01-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Overworked employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Professional Financial Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good experience and good people

    Cons

    Overworked staff and minimal development

    Continue reading
    Professional Financial Services2017-11-15

    Professional Financial Services Response

    March 7, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Great yet terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Hampton, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Professional Financial Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free health insurance, co workers were a pleasure to work with. Not business hours work schedule, thats all I can think of.

    Cons

    Management could have been better, everyone has walked out because of the manager, maybe corporate will notice that, I doubt it. You will never get any work done so you always leave work feeling unaccomplished. The pay isn't that high or high enough for the workload.

    Continue reading
    Professional Financial Services2017-09-25

    Professional Financial Services Response

    March 7, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    We appreciate your feedback. This is helpful information.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Csr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Professional Financial Services full-time

    Pros

    Good Pay Great Management Good Atmosphere Great training

    Cons

    Difficult customers Have to work some weekends

    Professional Financial Services2017-07-19
  5. Helpful (3)

    "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Professional Financial Services full-time

    Pros

    Will work with you if you have something personal to take care of during regular business hours. Car allowance.

    Cons

    Admin Assistant job description states they are to assist with collections-THEY DO NOT, YET STILL GET THE MONTHLY COLLCETIONS DELINQ. BONUS the CSR's WORK ALL MONTH FOR! At the end of the day, management and supervisors do not care about YOU, its all about having someone in the seat to do the work and the amount of profit they bring in for it. The workload is not worth the pay. The pay is not fair at all. You do not get trained here, you either sink or swim--I am the CSR and I have trained all new employees as well as all temps we had here (Managers job) The office environment is not healthy. (Probably due to lack of communication w/ employees and management) Turnover is high for all these reasons plus some.

    Continue reading
    Professional Financial Services2017-08-18

    Professional Financial Services Response

    March 7, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your opinion.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Profit is their bottom line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Professional Financial Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    stable company, establishing training system

    Cons

    the only consistency is change

    Continue reading
    Professional Financial Services2017-04-25

    Professional Financial Services Response

    March 7, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your feedback here.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Previous Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Professional Financial Services full-time

    Pros

    There were great people working there.

    Cons

    Corporate was in total disconnect with the branches.

    Continue reading
    Professional Financial Services2017-04-19

    Professional Financial Services Response

    March 7, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Professional Financial Services

    Pros

    They Pay for health insurance. Coworkers are great. Training is ok. Overall is a good company to work for.

    Cons

    The pay is terrible. The raises they give and hardly nothing makes it hard to live off of. No room for advancement.

    Continue reading
    Professional Financial Services2016-10-03

    Professional Financial Services Response

    March 7, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Decent Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Underwriter in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Professional Financial Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of freedom to manage your work day. Pay is good based on the amount of work and skillset required.

    Cons

    No much opportunity to advance without relocating.

    Continue reading
    Professional Financial Services2016-06-09

    Professional Financial Services Response

    March 7, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    We value your feedback. Thank you for your time.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Good people, but overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Professional Financial Services full-time

    Pros

    Good pay for management, good time off benefits and 401k plan, cheap group life insurance, good experience gained in multiple aspects of auto financing, will promote from within

    Cons

    Branch Manager wears too many hats, long hours, resistant to change, too focused on cutting costs even at the expense of their employees,

    Continue reading
    Professional Financial Services2016-05-05

    Professional Financial Services Response

    March 7, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and opinion.

    Continue reading
Found 29 reviews