Professional Recruiter Associates Reviews

Updated Oct 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Professional Recruiter Associates President Don Sonn (no image)
Don Sonn
12 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work. They actually care about their employees.

    Oct 26, 2020 - Executive Recruiter in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work. Chill environment. Gives you all the tools you need to succeed. I read a review someone posted about how disgusting the office is and how the owner is a con man and I have no idea what that person is talking about. The office is great, cleaned weekly, Hand sanitizer everywhere, provides masks and gloves, takes everyone's temperature daily and also allowed us to work from home if we were worried about getting sick. They also offer breakfast and energy drinks, decorate for the holidays, takes the staff out for axe throwing or hockey games, a very fun place to work. Don has done nothing but be a great coach and constantly puts his employees well being before the company's. I've been here a few years and from first hand experience, I have no idea what that person is talking about.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Executive Recruiter

    Aug 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Every day as a recruiter you are in a head-to-head competition to attract top talent, and fortunately you know definitively within 90 days whether you have beaten the competition. The impact of a recruiter is twofold: first, you can literally change the life of an individual by placing them in their dream job, and second, you can effectively change the direction and the success of a corporation with a single great hire in a key job (i.e. recruiting LeBron to your NBA team).

    Cons

    You must be responsible for your actions. Other than getting married or buying a house, few things in life have a bigger impact on an individual and their family than landing or missing out on a great job. Because of that tremendous impact, recruiters a this company find it easy to maintain a high level of excitement and commitment to excellence.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Challenging and exciting work environment. The negative reviews seem to be phony reviews written by a competitor.

    Nov 23, 2014 - Senior Executive Search Associate in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked at a number of different search, staffing and recruiting firms. I received the best training and the fairest compensation at Professional Recruiter Associates. I, for one, observed everyone treated fairly and with respect.. I was well compensated for all work I performed, and everything owed to me was paid to me after I left the company. I left to pursue opportunities in another professional altogether. The offices were more than adequate and the technology and resources were always up-to-date.

    Cons

    .The negative reviews seem to be phony reviews written by competitors in order to gain unfair competitive advantage. Do not believe them because their motive is based upon their inability to compete in an open market.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work with many Learning Opportunities

    Aug 5, 2014 - Executive Recruiter in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PRA is a great place to work.. The whole office is professional, intelligent, and more than willing to teach and help you succeed in the office and outside. Donald is extremely knowledgeable and If you have the fortunate opportunity to get to know him or work alongside him, it will be obvious that his #1 goal is to help others be successful. I highly recommend him and his office as a place to grow. I recently had to move back to Rhode Island because of family issues and Don was understanding and very helpful during this time. I am extremely glad I was able to spend the last 2 years working here.

    Cons

    The only complaint I have is that the office needs a painting job and it gets a bit hot. Luckily there is no strictly enforced dress code so the heat is not unbearable.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Pros

    Don worked with me as a mentor, successful life coach and teacher. He has a true interest and concern in my personal and professional goals and desires. Working with him helped me to focus my efforts and reach the professional levels I desired.

    Cons

    You must have a good work ethic. Witness the reviews from people who criticize this employer, They had no work ethic at all. Primarily for lack of really trying, they were not successful at this job, which is challenging intellectually and requires people skills.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent experience both educationally and financially. Great chance to learn a new business and to reach goals set.

    Jul 24, 2014 - Recruiter in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great location working with a true expert within the field. Positive office environment where the boss was always willing to help and educate while still allowing individuals forge their own path. Goals were realistic as well as rewarding. Co-workers were friendly and outgoing and always supportive.

    Cons

    Office space could get warm in the summer. One employee was a little overbearing but CEO addressed it quickly.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    The best recruiting team ever!

    Aug 7, 2017 - Construction Superintendent in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Don Sonn and his team found me a great job opportunity and got me hired on within a matter of days. The guy shoots straight and doesn't b.s. you, he gets you prepared to succeed with your interview. Excellent communication with this team, they don't leave you guessing! I will recommend this company to my friends and family.

    Cons

    I have yet to encounter anything negative about this company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company, Great Atmosphere

    May 18, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very helpful and enriched environment. All employees work with another to excel their productivity. Learning everyday what this market has to offer by an experienced Head of the company.

    Cons

    Some higher level positions require you to work hard to earn your paycheck.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    i learned a tremendous amount of life long skills and valuable hiring techniques

    May 8, 2015 - Recruiter in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interactive work involved with candidates, HR, execs, and great employees.

    Cons

    The work is challenging but in some slow times it takes extra effort to keep busy.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Company I Have Ever Worked For

    Nov 28, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team and managers are here to support success. They give all the tools needed and nurtures a better work environment.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Popular Careers with Professional Recruiter Associates Job Seekers

VP of Supply Chain
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business Development Manager
Learn About the Job

Work at Professional Recruiter Associates? Share Your Experiences

Professional Recruiter Associates logo
or