Professional Recruiter Associates Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Professional Recruiter Associates President Don Sonn (no image)
Don Sonn
12 Ratings
  1. "Executive Recruiter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Recruiter Associates full-time

    Pros

    Every day as a recruiter you are in a head-to-head competition to attract top talent, and fortunately you know definitively within 90 days whether you have beaten the competition. The impact of a recruiter is twofold: first, you can literally change the life of an individual by placing them in their dream job, and second, you can effectively change the direction and the success of a corporation with a single great hire in a key job (i.e. recruiting LeBron to your NBA team).

    Cons

    You must be responsible for your actions. Other than getting married or buying a house, few things in life have a bigger impact on an individual and their family than landing or missing out on a great job. Because of that tremendous impact, recruiters a this company find it easy to maintain a high level of excitement and commitment to excellence.

    Continue reading
    Professional Recruiter Associates2018-08-20
  2. "Best Company I Have Ever Worked For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Recruiter Associates full-time

    Pros

    The team and managers are here to support success. They give all the tools needed and nurtures a better work environment.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Professional Recruiter Associates2017-11-28
  3. "The best recruiting team ever!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Construction Superintendent in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Recruiter Associates for less than a year

    Pros

    Don Sonn and his team found me a great job opportunity and got me hired on within a matter of days. The guy shoots straight and doesn't b.s. you, he gets you prepared to succeed with your interview. Excellent communication with this team, they don't leave you guessing! I will recommend this company to my friends and family.

    Cons

    I have yet to encounter anything negative about this company.

    Continue reading
    Professional Recruiter Associates2017-08-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Great Atmosphere"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Professional Recruiter Associates full-time

    Pros

    Very helpful and enriched environment. All employees work with another to excel their productivity. Learning everyday what this market has to offer by an experienced Head of the company.

    Cons

    Some higher level positions require you to work hard to earn your paycheck.

    Professional Recruiter Associates2015-05-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "i learned a tremendous amount of life long skills and valuable hiring techniques"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Professional Recruiter Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interactive work involved with candidates, HR, execs, and great employees.

    Cons

    The work is challenging but in some slow times it takes extra effort to keep busy.

    Continue reading
    Professional Recruiter Associates2015-05-08
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Challenging and exciting work environment. The negative reviews seem to be phony reviews written by a competitor."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Executive Search Associate in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Professional Recruiter Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked at a number of different search, staffing and recruiting firms. I received the best training and the fairest compensation at Professional Recruiter Associates. I, for one, observed everyone treated fairly and with respect.. I was well compensated for all work I performed, and everything owed to me was paid to me after I left the company. I left to pursue opportunities in another professional altogether. The offices were more than adequate and the technology and resources were always up-to-date.

    Cons

    .The negative reviews seem to be phony reviews written by competitors in order to gain unfair competitive advantage. Do not believe them because their motive is based upon their inability to compete in an open market.

    Continue reading
    Professional Recruiter Associates2014-11-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Company is a disgrace! Being investigated by the Labor Comission!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Recruiter in Carlsbad, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Professional Recruiter Associates for less than a year

    Pros

    Working in downtown Carlsbad is nice.

    Cons

    Unethical management and sloppy practices.

    Continue reading
    Professional Recruiter Associates2014-10-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work with many Learning Opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Recruiter in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Professional Recruiter Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PRA is a great place to work.. The whole office is professional, intelligent, and more than willing to teach and help you succeed in the office and outside. Donald is extremely knowledgeable and If you have the fortunate opportunity to get to know him or work alongside him, it will be obvious that his #1 goal is to help others be successful. I highly recommend him and his office as a place to grow. I recently had to move back to Rhode Island because of family issues and Don was understanding and very helpful during this time. I am extremely glad I was able to spend the last 2 years working here.

    Cons

    The only complaint I have is that the office needs a painting job and it gets a bit hot. Luckily there is no strictly enforced dress code so the heat is not unbearable.

    Professional Recruiter Associates2014-08-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent experience both educationally and financially. Great chance to learn a new business and to reach goals set."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Professional Recruiter Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great location working with a true expert within the field. Positive office environment where the boss was always willing to help and educate while still allowing individuals forge their own path. Goals were realistic as well as rewarding. Co-workers were friendly and outgoing and always supportive.

    Cons

    Office space could get warm in the summer. One employee was a little overbearing but CEO addressed it quickly.

    Continue reading
    Professional Recruiter Associates2014-07-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Recruiter Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Office is set in the heart of Carlsbad Village, friendly co workers with a lot of experieince. All current employees work well as a team. The CEO is knowledgeable and his door is always open for questions/ help. Friendly atnostphere, so far really enjoying the work/ experience.

    Cons

    At this time there are no health care benefits.

    Professional Recruiter Associates2014-08-05
Found 16 reviews