Professional Research Consultants Reviews | Glassdoor

Professional Research Consultants Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Professional Research Consultants CEO Joe M. Inguanzo, PhD (no image)
Joe M. Inguanzo, PhD
19 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Research Consultants full-time

    Pros

    VERY flexible and strive to help maintain work/life balance

    Cons

    Insurance is a little pricey

    Professional Research Consultants2018-08-23

    Professional Research Consultants Response

    March 11, 2019PRC

    Thank you so much for your 5-star review! PRC is dedicated to providing an excellent workplace.

  2. "Flexible hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bilingual Phone Interviewer in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Research Consultants part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, paid holidays, friendly culture

    Cons

    repetitive work, angry respondents, verbatim scripts

    Professional Research Consultants2019-07-02

    Professional Research Consultants Response

    July 11, 2019PRC

    Thank you for your review. PRC thanks you for your commitment to making healthcare excellent!

  3. "job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Telephone Interviewer 

    I worked at Professional Research Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed the atmoshire and the people i worked with

    Cons

    I have no cons with this job

    Professional Research Consultants2019-06-17

    Professional Research Consultants Response

    June 24, 2019PRC

    Thanks for stopping by to leave a review! Happy you had a positive experience working with the PRC team.

  4. "Great people, poor outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Professional Research Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great employees who care about their jobs, casual atmosphere

    Cons

    Poor job outlook, low pay, no bonuses, expensive benefits

    Advice to Management

    review benefits/pay plans/bonuses because everyone everyone is overworked and underpaid.

    Professional Research Consultants2019-04-24

    Professional Research Consultants Response

    April 28, 2019PRC

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. PRC has great empathetic people. Coming to work is enjoyable when you have great teammates. It helps our business to thrive. We do evaluate the benefit package to remain in line with the market. However, we also understand that our comp/benefits might not have been what you were looking for.

    Show Less
  5. "Dead End"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Interviewer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Professional Research Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supervisors are kind and interesting. They try hard to keep morale up. Limited flexibility, but there is some at least.

    Cons

    Terrible pay, zero ability to grow or move forward, the business model itself is outdated and stale. The physical locations are really bad. The work environment and culture is abysmal.

    Advice to Management

    Longevity should be rewarded, it takes a special person to do this work long term. Doing it with kindness, consistency, and grace, while still following scripting and HIPAA requirements should be rewarded with yearly raises, at minimum.

    Professional Research Consultants2019-03-07

    Professional Research Consultants Response

    March 8, 2019PRC

    Thank you for your review. We agree that our supervisory staff is top notch. They are caring and have outstanding customer service skills. We’re disappointed to hear that your time with PRC was not what you wanted for it to be. PRC appreciates all of the teammates that have committed themselves to making healthcare excellent. We highly value service and recognize the skill and talent of our team. We’ve improved Interviewer pay, implementing a system that allows for excellent work to be fairly rewarded. Also, we strive to provide growth and development, with many associates advancing through the organization. Our culture thrives on courtesy and respect. We appreciate that you took the time to send your comments. Feedback allows us to continue working hard to maintain an excellent workplace.

    Show Less
  6. Helpful (1)

    "ehhhh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interviewer in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Research Consultants full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    very kind supervisor staff. flexible scheduling

    Cons

    awful pay system. loyalty is not rewarded at all.

    Advice to Management

    respect long term employees and compensate them more fairly

    Professional Research Consultants2019-03-05

    Professional Research Consultants Response

    March 8, 2019PRC

    Thank you for your review. We’re happy to hear your positive remarks regarding our staff and flexible scheduling. Regarding the Interviewer pay system, we appreciate your comments as we continually review and improve our processes. Our revised pay system was thoughtfully created after much research, including discussions with Interviewing teammates. It rewards individual outcomes in producing quality work for our clients. Longevity is advantageous due to experience in the job, while the revised system also allows an excellent Interviewer to shine regardless of their length of service. We absolutely value longevity and are ecstatic about your 8+ years of service! We continue to offer rewards and recognition celebrating the commitment our teammates have to PRC. If you have questions regarding the pay system, please grab some time with your supervisor. They would be happy to discuss.

    Show Less
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Freedom to do work and explore new ideas, but not much feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Statistical Analyst in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Research Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Freedom to work as please -Interesting work, but monotonous

    Cons

    -Not much attention from management -No upward mobility

    Professional Research Consultants2019-01-24

    Professional Research Consultants Response

    January 25, 2019PRC

    PRC really appreciates your review. We value receiving feedback and we also value giving feedback. Seeing that you are a current employee, we'd like to hear from you, if you're comfortable. Whether it be with your manager or HR, time to talk could be beneficial! We're always looking to improve our processes, give employees the feedback they need, and create opportunities for growth.

    Show Less
  8. "phone interviewer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Omaha, NE

    I worked at Professional Research Consultants part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good benefits for employees. full kitchen and fridges provided. Earned break times are fair.

    Cons

    part time employees are not able to change much in cubicles

    Professional Research Consultants2018-07-24

    Professional Research Consultants Response

    July 26, 2018PRC

    PRC is always looking to improve the employee experience. Feedback helps and we thank you for taking the time to write a review!

  9. "Telephone Interviewer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Professional Research Consultants part-time

    Pros

    They had paid time off immediately. PRC paid over minimum wage.

    Cons

    The job was very repetitive.

    Professional Research Consultants2018-07-13

    Professional Research Consultants Response

    July 16, 2018PRC

    Thank you for submitting a review! We find our PTO program to be valuable for all employees, part-time and full-time. Having access to PTO fairly soon after hire allows for great employee work-life balance. Thank you for your contribution to making healthcare excellent.

  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Professional Research Consultants full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They have very flexable scheduling for part time employees. The do provide food if you work Sundays and fun activities.

    Cons

    For full time employees the rate of pay isn't enough. If you want to move departments or become a supervisor you will take a decrease if you are anywhere about the base pay.

    Professional Research Consultants2018-07-09

    Professional Research Consultants Response

    July 16, 2018PRC

    It’s great to hear from you and we’re happy that you recommend PRC. PRC has always maintained a flexible workplace. It’s important to us, as well as our fun and friendly culture. Regarding pay, PRC continues to evaluate pay per position and we thank you for your comments.

Found 47 reviews