Proforma Franchise Owner Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Franchise Owner

Create your profile to get personalized information

Proforma Franchise Owner Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Proforma CEO Vera Muzzillo (no image)
Vera Muzzillo
33 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Proforma review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Franchise Owner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been in the industry for about 30 years. I can say with certainty there is no organization like Proforma. They offer the best support a business owner could ever hope for. In 3 years they helped me double my sales. Thank you Proforma.

    Cons

    It's hard for me to think of a negative about a company that helped me double my sales in only 3 years. That said, I do wish the annual convention were a little longer. There are so many great sessions that I have to miss a few that overlap.

    Proforma2017-12-17
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Franchise Owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Franchise Owner in Midwest, WY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Decent marketing collateral. Corporate pays our vendors for us, which helps the cash flow as a business owner. We enter our own orders and vendor invoices which is good for our control.

    Cons

    As an owner of your own business, you are basically a highly glorified sales rep. If you decide to sell or not be a part of Proforma you can keep any booked business you had before joining Proforma. Anything gained after joining Proforma, your book of business belongs to Proforma. Meaning, you sell your book of business to another Proforma or buy your own book of business back from Proforma at about 2 times the amount of your royalty rate. For example if you paid Proforma corporate $70,000 average in service fees over the course of 2 years, you would have to buy your business back at $140,000 if moving on from the group or selling to an outside buyer. Be careful before committing your business to this group. It sounds good up front, but will haunt you when you are ready to sell/retire. There are other groups that do it different and better than Proforma.

    Show More
    Proforma2018-01-19
  3. Helpful (25)

    "5 Star Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Franchise Owner in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Proforma is the industry leader in all it does. 5 Star leadership, technology, marketing, back office support.

    Cons

    I wish more support were available until 5PM Pacific Time.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the support you do provide during west coast hours.

    Proforma2017-10-13
  4. Helpful (25)

    "ProForma"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Franchise Owner in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The most forward thinking company in our industry. Best technology leadership. Great marketing and business development support.

    Cons

    For me the biggest negative is that it took me so long to join ProForma.

    Advice to Management

    I wish I could help others see that ProForma is the best place for them to join. I would be happy to help talk with prospects.

    Proforma2017-10-10
  5. Helpful (23)

    "Geared for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Franchise Owner in Independence, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company understands what it takes to grow. The best business development support and people ever.

    Cons

    How could I complain about a company that helped me TRIPLE my sales.

    Advice to Management

    I just wished I joined you many years ago. Thanks for all you do.

    Proforma2017-10-13
  6. Helpful (25)

    "Mult-million dollar winner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Franchise Owner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Proforma major account team helped me win a multi-million dollar multi-year contract. nuff said.

    Cons

    There are no negatives when I am getting great help winning this big.

    Advice to Management

    Kudos to your major account team.

    Proforma2017-10-04
  7. Helpful (21)

    "Relationships matter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Franchise Owner in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Proforma has great relationships with our trade supplier partners. In the last few weeks they have worked miracles for me. I know it's the strength of our Proforma relationships that earn this highest level of service. And at way better pricing than I used to get when I was not affiliated.

    Cons

    Hope we can do another convention in Denver.

    Advice to Management

    My key advice is to please keep up the work you do growing our relationships with the supplier partners.

    Proforma2017-10-15
  8. Helpful (24)

    "Best in the business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Franchise Owner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Proforma is the best support for business owners in the industry. I know because I have tried others.

    Cons

    Other organizations do not tell the truth about Proforma.

    Advice to Management

    If you are considering affiliating with a distributor network Proforma is the best. Check them out for yourself.

    Proforma2017-09-26
  9. Helpful (23)

    "We are Proforma Proud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Franchise Owner in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have owned a Proforma franchise for many years. I checked out all the options before I joined. I still get recruiting calls from other organizations. But in my opinion there is nothing that comes close to Proforma. I owe much of my success to the support I get from Proforma. That is why I am Proforma Proud.

    Cons

    Proforma is not perfect. But what I like about Proforma is that we have an Owners Advisory Council that meets with management and helps address issues and shape direction.

    Advice to Management

    I am thankful for our years together. Please keep up the culture of personally caring about each of us.

    Proforma2017-09-23
  10. Helpful (25)

    "Changed my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Franchise Owner in Columbus, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Proforma changed my life. I was a sales rep with a large company that was always changing pay plans and sales strategies. Now I set my own pay plan and sales strategy. Proforma has made owning my own business the best business decision of my life.

    Cons

    I did struggle a little in the beginning with getting set up with all the suppliers. It seems to me that the suppliers could make that process easier.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for believing in me. I am happy to help if there is any way I can help others see what a great place Proforma is.

    Proforma2017-09-16
Found 35 reviews