Proforma Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Proforma Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Proforma CEO Vera Muzzillo (no image)
Vera Muzzillo
15 Ratings
  1. "Industry Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Independence, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Fun, challenging, dynamic, fast-paced work environment -Industry leading business management system being released 11/11/19 -Significant opportunity to be involved in the development of the above business management system -Significant opportunity to learn new skills/tasks/etc. -Engaged leadership team -Aggressive growth strategy -World class vendor partners

    Cons

    -Work environment not for everyone. Need to be productive and flexible, have attention to detail, demonstrate a sense of urgency and be willing to be part of a cohesive team.

    Advice to Management

    -Continue doing the things you are doing -Consider being more proactive with career paths and professional growth planning

    Proforma2019-09-09
  2. Helpful (25)

    "Getting better all the time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This company is very committed to ongoing improvement. They listen and care.

    Cons

    We have had a few issues in our office but they have always been listened to and addressed.

    Advice to Management

    My advice is to keep listening and improving. Proforma is great and becoming even greater.

    Proforma2017-10-08
  3. Helpful (27)

    "Now we get it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Thanks to Vera and Brian for spending quality time with us and explain their vision for our technology future. Our team is very impressed and appreciative.

    Cons

    We didn't really understand the complete vision before this visit.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep the lines of communication open. Your time with our team was very valuable.

    Proforma2017-09-30
  4. Helpful (26)

    "My first review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The best pro in my view is our company vision and leadership. I have been here many years and am now just posting my first review. It has been great to interact with the Tampa technology leadership team. Our team in Cleveland is very energized.

    Cons

    Communications can be extra challenging when we are not all in the same city.

    Advice to Management

    I recommend a visit at least once every six months. Thanks for listening.

    Proforma2017-10-03
  5. Helpful (25)

    "1,000,000 Thank yous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Proforma helped me and my team win a minimum $1,000,000 per year 3 year contract. We never could have done it without their help.

    Cons

    How could I complain about a company that just put money IN MY POCKET.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the great sales support.

    Proforma2017-10-06
  6. Helpful (24)

    "Proforma"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pros include the Cleveland and Tampa based support teams, our office leadership, positive environment, and healthy growth.

    Cons

    The cons include the rapidly changing industry. It is great to see ProForma making the investment to keep us positioned to win through the changes.

    Advice to Management

    The advice would be to keep listening to the owners and the OAC.

    Proforma2017-10-08
  7. Helpful (21)

    "Proforma gets it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Proforma understands our business and the key factors to running a successful business. Greg's experience in starting and building his own distributorship can be felt throughout the entire company.

    Cons

    Our industry is full of tight deadlines. Thankfully, the suppliers respect Proforma and help us meet our deadlines.

    Proforma2017-10-17
  8. Helpful (25)

    "Positivity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time

    Pros

    There was a sense of negativity in the Cleveland offices until today. The Tampa based tech team spent quality time with our work group. Any negativity is all positivity now. Clearly exciting times ahead.

    Cons

    I hope all Cleveland team members get a chance to spend the same quality time with the Tampa tech crew. They are amazing.

    Advice to Management

    Please come back soon and keep us up to date.

    Proforma2017-10-02
  9. Helpful (25)

    "15 Great Years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with Proforma for 15 great years. Best career move ever.

    Cons

    I love the appointment setting program but I wish it were more affordable.

    Advice to Management

    If there is any way to make appointment setting more affordable that would be great.

    Proforma2017-10-01
  10. Helpful (25)

    "The industry is changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Schenectady, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Our industry is changing. It is a huge advantage for me to be part of an organization that is investing in being a leader in the change.

    Cons

    More communication is always welcome.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep all of us in the field up to date on the many initiatives.

    Proforma2017-10-01
Found 18 reviews