Proforma Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Proforma Sales Reviews

Updated Dec 21, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Proforma CEO Vera Muzzillo (no image)
Vera Muzzillo
14 Ratings
  1. "A career not a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Proforma offers the perfect opportunity for me. I love my career. I enjoy being part of an organization that truly respects me. I like my fellow team members.

    Cons

    Proforma is the real deal.

    Proforma2017-12-21
  2. Helpful (25)

    "1,000,000 Thank yous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Proforma helped me and my team win a minimum $1,000,000 per year 3 year contract. We never could have done it without their help.

    Cons

    How could I complain about a company that just put money IN MY POCKET.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the great sales support.

    Proforma2017-10-06
  3. Helpful (26)

    "WOW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    These past few days have been great for us Cleveland folks to hear all about our technology vision and plans. We are excited for the future. I had no idea how amazing the vision and plans are.

    Cons

    We really appreciate Team Tampa spending so much quality time with us.

    Advice to Management

    Please know your visit is very much appreciated.

    Proforma2017-10-03
  4. Helpful (21)

    "Proforma gets it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Proforma understands our business and the key factors to running a successful business. Greg's experience in starting and building his own distributorship can be felt throughout the entire company.

    Cons

    Our industry is full of tight deadlines. Thankfully, the suppliers respect Proforma and help us meet our deadlines.

    Proforma2017-10-17
  5. Helpful (26)

    "Hurricane Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Aventura, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I was very impressed with the way management reached out to us to be sure we were ok. It feels great to work with people who really care.

    Cons

    Would be a plus if more support team spoke some Spanish.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for caring. Please know you are appreciated.

    Proforma2017-10-01
  6. Helpful (25)

    "15 Great Years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with Proforma for 15 great years. Best career move ever.

    Cons

    I love the appointment setting program but I wish it were more affordable.

    Advice to Management

    If there is any way to make appointment setting more affordable that would be great.

    Proforma2017-10-01
  7. Helpful (25)

    "The industry is changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Schenectady, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Our industry is changing. It is a huge advantage for me to be part of an organization that is investing in being a leader in the change.

    Cons

    More communication is always welcome.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep all of us in the field up to date on the many initiatives.

    Proforma2017-10-01
  8. Helpful (25)

    "Proforma out west"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Proforma San Francisco Bay area office is well run and a fun place to work. I am proud of our team here and proud of the entire Proforma system.

    Cons

    Some of the Proforma support team is on eastern time.

    Advice to Management

    Please try to find a way to extend the support team hours for us west coast folks.

    Proforma2017-09-29
  9. Helpful (17)

    "5 Stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pros: people, management, culture, fun events, benefits.

    Cons

    Cons: the few malcontents who complain about everything.

    Proforma2017-10-21
  10. "My best career move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Proforma offers the most comprehensive set or resources to support my success including great people, marketing resources and programs, supplier relationships and all around support.

    Cons

    Wish I would have joined a long time ago.

    Proforma2017-12-09
Found 16 reviews