Proforma "proforma" Reviews | Glassdoor

Proforma Employee Reviews about "proforma"

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Proforma CEO Vera Muzzillo (no image)
Vera Muzzillo
170 Ratings
Pros
  • "I think over the last 2 years the senior leaders are trying to make Proforma the best it can be(in 108 reviews)

  • "We have great support center staff(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "I don't have any downside to working at Proforma(in 51 reviews)

  • "More press about our company in Tampa would be nice(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "proforma"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Fun, exciting and challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Current Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time

    Pros

    Proforma is a great place to work and build a career. The work is challenging in a good way and very rewarding. The culture is fun and the company listens to the staff. Management really looks out for their team members. Communication is really improving with monthly company meetings.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of at this time

    Continue reading
    Proforma2019-08-29
  2. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Independence, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Proforma is very supportive of it's employees. Problems or concerns are addressed with management and resolved timely. The employees are offered fun activities to participate in each month at their choice. Employees are recognized for their accomplishments.

    Cons

    I don't have any downside to working at Proforma.

    Proforma2019-08-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Supportive + Encouraging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Independence, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Proforma has a small company feel, but offers room to grow. I've never felt stifled in terms of learning and development and I'm surrounded by people who are supportive & self-driven. I also really enjoy the flexibility and casual nature of the working environment.

    Cons

    I'm encouraged to speak openly about cons/improvement opportunities, so none to mention here.

    Continue reading
    Proforma2019-07-08
  4. "technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Support Center Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time

    Pros

    Each year Proforma continues to improve / invest in ways to provide the best service to its distributor members. This year, they're rolling out a new technology that the company developed and it's a cutting edge business management platform that will not only provide benefits to its current distributor members, but will also attract new members to the system and provide great ongoing job and advancement opportunities to employees !

    Cons

    be prepared to work - don't just show up

    Proforma2019-07-19
  5. "Unbridled Growth Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Proforma is a comforting work environment where everyone's input is encouraged and welcome by every level of management. The last few years have seen tremendous Technology growth, which will continue for quite some time, it's exciting to be a part of the design and implementation for our owners.

    Cons

    Having to work with people that do not put forth effort and are generally unpleasant.

    Continue reading
    Proforma2019-06-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Really Enjoying My Time Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really think the company is trying to make it a great company for all employees. I think over the last 2 years the senior leaders are trying to make Proforma the best it can be. I really appreciate that in my career. It is unique that there are two Support Centers, which I find exciting becasue I get to work with people in a completely different part of the country. Each location is unique in its differences but I feel we are all striving to be one, big family.

    Cons

    None at this point worth mentioning. I feel confident that if I had a big enough issue to discuss, my senior leaders would listen.

    Proforma2019-04-19
  7. Helpful (16)

    "SO MANG FAKE/BLACKMAILED REVIEWS?!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Honestly it’s too difficult to list any pros because of how corrupt Proforma is...

    Cons

    About 90% of these reviews are written with fake email accounts, coerced interns, or from franchise owners (in exchange for something). Why work for a company that has so much to hide? The execs are incredibly manipulative.

    Continue reading
    Proforma2018-05-01
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Franchise Owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Franchise Owner in Midwest, WY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Decent marketing collateral. Corporate pays our vendors for us, which helps the cash flow as a business owner. We enter our own orders and vendor invoices which is good for our control.

    Cons

    As an owner of your own business, you are basically a highly glorified sales rep. If you decide to sell or not be a part of Proforma you can keep any booked business you had before joining Proforma. Anything gained after joining Proforma, your book of business belongs to Proforma. Meaning, you sell your book of business to another Proforma or buy your own book of business back from Proforma at about 2 times the amount of your royalty rate. For example if you paid Proforma corporate $70,000 average in service fees over the course of 2 years, you would have to buy your business back at $140,000 if moving on from the group or selling to an outside buyer. Be careful before committing your business to this group. It sounds good up front, but will haunt you when you are ready to sell/retire. There are other groups that do it different and better than Proforma.

    Proforma2018-01-19
  9. Helpful (25)

    "Way better than I hoped"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Owner in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was reluctant at first to join Proforma. After a great deal of research and talking with the leadership and the people I made the leap. Now, a few years later all I can say is "Wow!". Proforma is far better than I even hoped it would be.

    Cons

    The growth in the support staff and owners is hard to keep up with. Thanks for sending the monthly updates.

    Continue reading
    Proforma2017-10-13
  10. Helpful (26)

    "We LOVE Davis Island"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telemarketer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proforma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Proforma is a great company with an exciting future. We also LOVE being on Davis Island. The parking is free. There are great restaurants and a coffee shop within walking distance. One block away is a waterfront park.

    Cons

    The offices aren't too fancy but nothing is fancy on Davis Island.

    Continue reading
    Proforma2017-10-09
Found 122 reviews