Progress Residential Reviews | Glassdoor

Progress Residential Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Charles Mueller
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company is growing quickly and performing with strength(in 7 reviews)

  • "Fast paced environment, exciting, growth, career opportunities for those who seek them and are qualified(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "Low pay, small pay increases, and not much room for growth(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great People & Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Services Coordinator in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is so nice, truly nice people to work with. It is very laid back and the work keeps you busy. There is a lot of room for growth. I am learning new things everyday and that is what I wanted. I see this as a long career with this company. So many benefits and the dress is casual business. They feed us at least once a week too. Not a bad company to work for at all.

    Cons

    It is 8 to 5 and you have to work in the office with this position. BUT they did just send out info that we are allowed to work from home one day a month. There aren't really any cons to this job. You get benefits after 30 days.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work environment. I am really glad I found this company to work for.

    Progress Residential2019-08-07
  2. "Progress Residential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great employees, fast-paced environment, driven by technology

    Cons

    Often disorganized, reactive instead of being proactive.

    Advice to Management

    Hold other management accountable and work to create a more positive, healthy culture.

    Progress Residential2019-07-26
  3. "Unfair & Discriminating Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resident Relations Representative in Spring, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Progress Residential full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only pro thing i can say is the pay is decent that’s it.

    Cons

    Rushed training, employees are not treated equally, needs more structure.

    Advice to Management

    Be more supportive to your employees, appreciate them and practice regardless of seniority in the company.

    Progress Residential2019-08-12
  4. "Very Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Revenue Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Progress Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large REIT. Good experience

    Cons

    Limited growth potential with senior management

    Progress Residential2019-07-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid if Possible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Relation Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Started out a decent work environment and deteriorated fast due to terrible, and nepotistic hired managers.

    Cons

    Terrible management, lazy inefficient managers, terrible salary, terrible promotion potential, Fort Lauderdale office staffed by Nepotistic, lazy, and abusive managers. HR department is corrupt and a joke and does nothing to help non-managerial employees. Large turn over rates for non-managerial staff based on these factors.

    Advice to Management

    Fire all management to include regional management and start afresh.

    Progress Residential2019-07-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "This company doesn’t care about its employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Health benefits - autonomy NOTHING ELSE !

    Cons

    -No room for growth or professional development. - favoritism - extreme pay cuts for leasing specialist despite financial growth. -unprofessional work environment, with leadership that talks down to you.

    Advice to Management

    The best companies value and respect their employees. It’s clear that progress residential doesn’t. We’re more than a number.

    Progress Residential2019-07-24
  7. "Great company, innovative, agile, open and collaborative culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced environment, exciting, growth, career opportunities for those who seek them and are qualified. Decent benefits.

    Cons

    No work from home options. Such quick growth has resulted in technology and processes that haven't quite kept up. Sometimes it seems that management doesn't promote the right people.

    Advice to Management

    Understand what your employees do on a daily basis. This sometimes require you to sit side by side with team members. Get to know your employees.

    Progress Residential2019-06-07
  8. "Great work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, people are great, love to have fun. The company is growing, adding new leadership and developing as a company. New things are happening all the time. Great benefits!

    Cons

    Need to focus on career development

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Progress Residential2019-05-21
  9. "Charlotte Office - Respect ALL Employees, not just the favored ones"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are decent. Work hours and work load are good.

    Cons

    Every single complaint that I have heard from an associate gets swept under the rug. Many complaints are common among associates so there is validity to them. Treat all associates equally and with respect, and leave the favoritism to after hours. NO promotion from within in this company. There have been 4 associates, that I am aware of, that have applied for jobs and were told they didn’t qualify for the position,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Value all of your associates, listen to what we have to say, it might actually be beneficial to the process and the company performance.

    Progress Residential2019-06-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Unethical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Progress Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are better than most. Growing company and fast paced environment.

    Cons

    Progress micromanages it’s employees. Market leaders can’t make decisions. There are quite a few real estate ethical, fair housing, and unethical acts taking place. They state that they welcome feedback but they don’t. If you are a stay under the radar type of person, it would be a great Job for you. It’s not for those who speak up. No opportunities for advancement. They recently cut Leasing Specialist pay 60%...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give employees constructive feedback and develop a leadership development program. Listen to your employees and not just numbers. The number will eventually show what employees are stating, it just takes a little while.

    Progress Residential2019-06-16
Found 81 reviews