Progress Residential Reviews | Glassdoor

Progress Residential Reviews

Updated 11 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Progress Residential CEO Charles Mueller (no image)
Charles Mueller
19 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "BI Developers Steer Clear!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BI Developer in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Progress Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People, Technology, and the benefits are ok

    Cons

    Terrible management, some managers are extremely difficult to work with or for, and have executive management fooled.

    Advice to Management

    Bring in managers with actual management backgrounds

    Progress Residential2018-03-06
  2. "Resident Services Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time

    Pros

    Great team environment. Upward mobility. Great management.

    Cons

    I have noticed no cons to this job yet.

    Progress Residential2018-01-18

    Progress Residential Response

    January 18, 2018Marketing

    We're so happy to hear this! Thank you for your feedback.

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Progress Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company was good, I mostly enjoyed the employees I got to interact with on a daily basis. I got a yearly bonus which was nice. Your typical 8am-5pm schedule which is fine with an hour lunch.

    Cons

    I rarely got to take a lunch. I felt extremely underpaid for what I did and dealt with on a daily basis. Worked some weekends which was not ideal. Management definitely needs work. A lot of them are oblivious to what employees are subjected to every day or just simply know and don't care.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to the "little people" because they are the ones who keep things going. The jobs you think aren't that important are exactly that.. important!

    Progress Residential2018-01-12

    Progress Residential Response

    January 18, 2018Marketing

    We appreciate your feedback and agree that each individual contributes to the overall success of our company. We would have loved the opportunity to resolve any questions or concerns you had while working here. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Construction Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Coordinator in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The ground level employees are the best and make this company what it is!

    Cons

    The management sucks! Policies change daily. The managers are dictators. STAY AWAY!

    Advice to Management

    Completely change the management!!!

    Progress Residential2018-01-23
  5. Helpful (3)

    "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good paying job with great bonus at end of year

    Cons

    Micro managing company, bullying, disrespect.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your reps better. we do all the work for you

    Progress Residential2018-01-02

    Progress Residential Response

    January 18, 2018Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. Our Customer Care team is pivotal in assisting our future and current residents, and we truly value this work. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please consider reaching out to our HR team so that they may create a formal dialogue.

  6. "Hopeful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time

    Pros

    Amazing dedicated staff who would do anything for the company to succeed in that department.

    Cons

    New leadership doesnt want opinions or suggestions

    Advice to Management

    Listening to employees suggestions and comments only benefit a company, never hurts it. Words to the wise.

    Progress Residential2017-10-21

    Progress Residential Response

    January 18, 2018Marketing

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We truly want to hear your suggestions and apologize if that hasn't been your experience. Our doors are always open so please stop by or speak with a member with our HR team who can help facilitate a discussion.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Care Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and flexible hours

    Cons

    Terrible management, no form of training, never rewarded for hard work, bonuses/ moving up in the company will more than likely never happen.

    Progress Residential2017-10-30
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Leadership needs to provide better direction on company objectives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progress Residential full-time

    Pros

    Fast growing company with opportunity to develop and contribute to new processes.

    Cons

    Poor executive leadership that provides no direction.

    Advice to Management

    Develop and communicate corporate business and departmental objectives that provide direction and accountability.

    Progress Residential2017-09-11
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Would not wish this place on my worst enemy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time

    Pros

    The only positive is the location in Scottsdale

    Cons

    Extremely poor leadership and management who are clueless about how to run and structure a company. The company has NO direction and when things occur daily no one knows how to handle them as there is no structure or policies. This company is NOT growing and regularly hires and lays people off so do not believe anything they try and tell you about growth. Two other major property management companies just merged,... this company is going to be under water in no time. ABORT SHIP AND DONT JOIN IF ITS THE LAST JOB ON EARTH.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Go under, this company will not last long term

    Progress Residential2017-10-11
  10. "Customer Care Sales Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Progress Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Great management

    Cons

    Not alot of opportunity for advancement

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to hold people back

    Progress Residential2017-08-10
Found 86 reviews