Progress Residential "fast paced" Reviews | Glassdoor

Progress Residential Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Progress Residential CEO Charles Mueller (no image)
Charles Mueller
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company is growing quickly and performing with strength(in 7 reviews)

  • "Fast paced environment, exciting, growth, career opportunities for those who seek them and are qualified(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "Low pay, small pay increases, and not much room for growth(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fast paced"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company, innovative, agile, open and collaborative culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced environment, exciting, growth, career opportunities for those who seek them and are qualified. Decent benefits.

    Cons

    No work from home options. Such quick growth has resulted in technology and processes that haven't quite kept up. Sometimes it seems that management doesn't promote the right people.

    Advice to Management

    Understand what your employees do on a daily basis. This sometimes require you to sit side by side with team members. Get to know your employees.

    Progress Residential2019-06-07
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Unethical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Progress Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are better than most. Growing company and fast paced environment.

    Cons

    Progress micromanages it’s employees. Market leaders can’t make decisions. There are quite a few real estate ethical, fair housing, and unethical acts taking place. They state that they welcome feedback but they don’t. If you are a stay under the radar type of person, it would be a great Job for you. It’s not for those who speak up. No opportunities for advancement. They recently cut Leasing Specialist pay... 60% with only a 20 day notice.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give employees constructive feedback and develop a leadership development program. Listen to your employees and not just numbers. The number will eventually show what employees are stating, it just takes a little while.

    Progress Residential2019-06-16
  3. "A fantastic company with amazing people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Graphic Designer in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is amazing and the atmosphere is fun and fast paced. My teammates work well with each other, communicate openly and are always looking to help when things get stressful. They're also the first to point out when things go wrong and how they can be fixed in a constructive way.

    Cons

    I wish there were more places to eat in the immediate area without having to get in the car and drive.

    Progress Residential2018-06-05
  4. "Forcing a multi-family management structure on a single family industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Progress Residential full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is an exciting fast paced industry.

    Cons

    Company trying to force a multi-family model into a single family rental company.

    Advice to Management

    Needs to understand that multi-family maintenance and renovation KPIs aren't always a fair standard to expect from a single family management team.

    Progress Residential2018-04-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Jax is the place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you look up the word TEAM in the dictionary, the Jacksonville market would be listed. You are expected to do a job, and do it well and when you do you are very much rewarded. There is no micro-managing because the team that was put together here gets it done without being asked. Its a family. You feel that. Management is top notch and supportive. This is the best place I have worked for. Progress hit gold with... this crew!

    Show More

    Cons

    There is a lot of changes but I'm not sure that is a bad thing. The company is growing at a fast pace and the changes are beneficial for the most part.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the markets. Let the markets control what works best for THEM.

    Progress Residential2018-03-29
  6. "Going places!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been with Progress for over a year and it is truly amazing to see the growth and changes that have taken place. Being part of a new industry and a growing company gives me the opportunity to make an impact and provide value as an employee. It is also a fun working environment with great people who want to do the right thing.

    Cons

    The fast paced and changing environment is not for everyone. You have to want to be part of the growth and change or you might not be able to keep up. I've seen this happen with some employees- when they can't keep up things drag and affect everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Hire great people, train them well and provide support.

    Progress Residential2018-03-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "An Inside Glimpse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked for Progress Residential for two years, and have had the opportunity to be a part of the amazing growth of the organization and incredible leaps forward. Progress is a fast paced environment that requires a personality that works well with change. If you are looking for something easy, slow, with very little change... Progress is not for you. As an industry Single Family Home Leasing is relatively new..., with that there are still things being figured out which comes with the territory. Pros: - Transparency from the top down. The COO literally will take time to meet with you if you have questions or concerns. - Customer focused culture. If you read reviews online you might not think this is true, but I'm in a unique position that allows me to see all facets of the organization and I can reassure you that Progress strives to be very customer centric. - Travel opportunity for those who are looking - Experienced staff from all walks of life in property management - Great benefits - Wonderful people! - Opportunities for advancement

    Show More

    Cons

    Being fast paced can take it's toll, and what employee doesn't want more comp.

    Progress Residential2018-01-29
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time

    Pros

    Progress is a fast paced entrepreneurial environment, that is building a work hard play hard culture. They expect performance, but also are more than generous with rewarding employees for their hard work.

    Cons

    Progress is building their company from the ground up still, and there are quite a few changes still being made. Not necessarily a Con unless you are not good with change.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for all your hard work and the open door policy!

    Progress Residential2017-06-14

    Progress Residential Response

    January 18, 2018Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback!

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Make Ready Coordiantor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Make Ready Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun and fast paced work environment

    Cons

    None everything was fine.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Progress Residential2017-04-12

    Progress Residential Response

    May 24, 2017Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback!

  10. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Progress Residential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for long tern growth, great staff

    Cons

    Fast pace, high turn over

    Progress Residential2016-08-21

    Progress Residential Response

    June 13, 2017Marketing

    We are sorry to hear that you feel this way and are disappointed that this was your impression. As we continue to grow the company, we are continually and thoughtfully growing our team to best serve the needs of our residents. Please check jobs.rentprogress.com to view available positions.

Found 86 reviews