Progress Residential "room for growth" Reviews | Glassdoor

Progress Residential Employee Reviews about "room for growth"

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Progress Residential CEO Charles Mueller (no image)
Charles Mueller
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company is growing quickly and performing with strength(in 7 reviews)

  • "Fast paced environment, exciting, growth, career opportunities for those who seek them and are qualified(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "Low pay, small pay increases, and not much room for growth(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "room for growth"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company and great atmosphere!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Relations in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Las Vegas team is very family oriented and makes you feel at home from the very get go. Progress is growing rapidly and it makes it great for job security and also seems that there is room for growth.

    Cons

    No cons so far, I’m very content

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Progress Residential2019-03-27
  2. Helpful (3)

    "If you are looking to advance your career this is not the place for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time

    Pros

    PTO is decent compared to some companies

    Cons

    There is no room for growth. Less qualified candidates are brought instead of considering applicants that are already with Progress. Changes are made without thought to employees or the ramifications to their families.

    Advice to Management

    Stop overlooking qualified employees for less qualified applicants. Allow local management to give feedback before making changes that will not work.

    Progress Residential2019-04-22
  3. "Be Careful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Progress Residential full-time

    Pros

    The pay was good as well as the benefits.

    Cons

    No room for growth. Culture of he say she say. New people come in and want immediate gratification.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of tenured employees and if an issue comes up ask the employee about it first.

    Progress Residential2018-12-18
  4. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time

    Pros

    My boss is amazing and so is my team, we always help each other out and everyone is ready to jump in! Progress is constantly doing fun contests and giving us free food, even had Blue Bear make us custom ice cream sandwiches! There appears to be room for growth and I'm excited to see what happens next!

    Cons

    The only con I've seen so far is earning less PTO than I've had at other companies; we are paid twice a month too so it is even less than what it initially appears to be. But my manager is totally fine with making up the time which is really helpful!

    Advice to Management

    Continue recognizing and mentoring talent!

    Progress Residential2017-06-15

    Progress Residential Response

    January 18, 2018Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Progress Residential full-time

    Pros

    Good place to get your foot in the door to real estate management field.

    Cons

    Low pay, small pay increases, and not much room for growth.

    Progress Residential2017-05-11

    Progress Residential Response

    June 13, 2017Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. Progress Residential offers competitive wages, benefits and the opportunity to be part of a growing industry. If you feel that your accomplishments are not being recognized, we encourage you to speak with your manager or HR and inquire about the possibilities ...

    Show More
Found 86 reviews