Progressive Home Health Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Progressive Home Health Services Reviews

Updated Oct 25, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
17%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Home health aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Home Health Aide in Lawrence, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Progressive Home Health Services for more than a year

    Pros

    They're very professional and I like that.

    Cons

    None comes to mind at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Progressive Home Health Services2016-04-27
  2. "aid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Aid in Bronx, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Progressive Home Health Services for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Will give you jobs close to your house. When you take a class you get paid for it

    Cons

    You do not always have your holiday off.

    Advice to Management

    understand the aids better.

    Progressive Home Health Services2016-10-25
  3. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Progressive Home Health Services

    Pros

    Exposure, structure, accountability, opportunity, mobility

    Cons

    Low pay, micro-management, small company, low salary, much temp-work

    Progressive Home Health Services2016-05-28
  4. "HHA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Progressive Home Health Services

    Pros

    Its a big company the patients arent that bad

    Cons

    They have too many employees and not enough cases u have to call everyday to see if they have available work.The coordinators are rude

    Progressive Home Health Services2015-11-21
  5. "Home Health Aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Progressive Home Health Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You have to love taking care of people.

    Cons

    You have to be will to stay longer than shift end.

    Progressive Home Health Services2015-09-27
  6. "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Progressive Home Health Services

    Pros

    Work Flexibility and understanding nice co workers

    Cons

    favoritism, overwhelming amount of work very busy phones no down time

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your employees!

    Progressive Home Health Services2015-10-14
  7. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Progressive Home Health Services

    Pros

    No pros about this company

    Cons

    Worst job I ever worked for, low pay, bad management, recruiting methods are unprofessional, locations are horrible

    Progressive Home Health Services2015-06-24
  8. "Health Aid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Progressive Home Health Services

    Pros

    wish they look after their employee better

    Cons

    No room for growth in this company

    Progressive Home Health Services2015-04-27
  9. "very bad managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Progressive Home Health Services

    Pros

    I would not say their were any pros

    Cons

    There was no room for growth and the management is very unorganized.

    Progressive Home Health Services2015-03-24
  10. "Super stressful and no consideration for employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Progressive Home Health Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have evenings & weekends off if you work at an hourly rate, no crazy hours unless you volunteer to work extra. If you work weekends/holidays you get extra pay.

    Cons

    They have ill-trained people training, then after 3 days, they expect you to jump right in and know the system inside out. The benefits at the company aren't so great, pay starts at $12.50, barely enough to get by, with an excessive workload and under lots of pressure from management. The contribution for medical has increased and some employees don't get raises either. Management doesn't really care about their... employees, as long as the numbers are coming in higher every week they're happy. Everything at Progressive is based on micro-managing, everything calls for a counseling or a verbal warning, even when there is a legitimate reason as why something wasn't able to be done, such as you missing a call because you were trying to finish an issue. One of the reasons people work here is because its still difficult to find a job out there. One bathroom is not enough for all the women that work at this office, there is usually a line and the bathrooms are always filthy. The other bathrooms in the office are locked and only for the executives to use. Also, this company has a continuous problem with bedbugs. If you work here, you will not have enough money for a lunch in this area. If they don't like you, they will be all over your work checking for errors, looking to fire you. Everyone throws each other under the bus.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to get better trainers, people that are willing to train and work with you. Also, to treat people at the office like office workers and not like people they're trying to exploit and dump a whole bunch of work on.

    Progressive Home Health Services2014-08-02
Found 11 reviews