Progressive Insurance "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Progressive Insurance Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Aug 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2482 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Hours were long and leave little for work life balance(in 162 reviews)

  • "You start in a call center but you can be off the phones within a year(in 94 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Great Company Lost of Self"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Adjuster 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay is good for what you do starting out. Great work environment and independent once you know what you are doing.

    Cons

    Not a work life balance as they claim. Very stressful and with the required goals can be at unhealthy levels. Supervisors are not on the same page and some get so comfortable they make it hard for their team to succeed.

    Advice to Management

    Have to figure out a way for the people at the bottom of the ladder the claims adjusters will want to continue to excel in that position. That position has the most illness due to the stress levels. Physical and mentally. Supervisors should not be able to keep the same team for years. Supervisors should be in rotation so that employees learn a vast of skills. When it comes to promotions/raises some employees are held...

    Show More
    Progressive Insurance2019-06-18
  2. "adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work environment was great and friendly

    Cons

    testing was the biggest challenge

    Progressive Insurance2019-06-12
  3. "A great company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Adjuster in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work environment is positive Good pay

    Cons

    High workload Management inconsistency

    Progressive Insurance2019-04-27
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment. Bonus structure. Flexibility. Work from home when needed (Work from home is about to be implemented part time in our schedule).

    Cons

    Long hours. Overwhelming workload. Lack of knowledge from CLRU.

    Advice to Management

    Honestly the healthy work environment keeps my wanting to come to work everyday. I truly enjoy the people I work with. Upper management is very concern with what their employees have to say and about how we feel. The constant engagement we receive from managers, directors, hr, etc. is amazing. Knowing that even though I may not be in the position I currently want but have the opportunity to grow and move is my motivation....

    Show More
    Progressive Insurance2019-04-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Overall a great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claim Adjuster in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Great work environment * Great pay and benefits * Company and management takes really good care of employees * Room for career growth

    Cons

    * Workload can be overwhelming

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!! Wonderful work environment and you can tell that management cares about their employees, especially in times where health is concerned.

    Progressive Insurance2019-04-16
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment, great benefits, onsite health care

    Cons

    It’s possible that you may work late hours

    Progressive Insurance2019-04-03
  7. "Love Progressive!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Salary, people, work environment, culture, job responsibilities

    Cons

    Corporate bureaucracy, always wanting you to work harder faster

    Progressive Insurance2019-03-05
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment is great within the company

    Cons

    Can be stressful at time

    Progressive Insurance2019-03-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work with a lot of politices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bodily Injury Adjuster in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work with a yearly gain share bonus that is awesome. Flexible work schedule. Work environment is a huge focus, great pay,

    Cons

    ETB system is BS, to move up you have to kiss kiss kiss and be friends with management. You won't get promoted for performance but will get promoted for sucking up. Management can be very fake in the Los Angeles area.

    Advice to Management

    Stop with the politics and gossiping.

    Progressive Insurance2019-02-12
  10. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Mayfield, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and great people

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Progressive Insurance2019-02-07
Found 2482 reviews