Progressive Waste Reviews | Glassdoor

Progressive Waste Reviews

Updated 3 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Progressive Waste CEO Dan Pio
Dan Pio
22 Ratings
  1. "Diesel Mechanic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Waste full-time

    Pros

    fun work environment, lots of hours.

    Cons

    lots of hours, smells bad.

    Progressive Waste2017-04-03
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Waste full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great working environment - Excellent benefits - Commission and compensation one of the best in the industry - Employees enjoy working together as a team

    Cons

    - need more communication with management and operations

    Progressive Waste2017-02-25
  3. "LOA Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Waste full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    there are no cons for this org.

    Progressive Waste2017-02-13
  4. "IT Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Progressive Waste full-time

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with.

    Cons

    Company grew so fast in a short amount of time and did not keep upper management with the skills to continue.

    Progressive Waste2017-01-29
  5. "Company was sold!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Progressive Waste full-time

    Pros

    The company was great when we were IESI but then the owner sold the company to Progressive Waste and now we have been sold to Waste Connections. Very unstable company when we were called PWS.

    Cons

    Not enough PTO time available

    Progressive Waste2017-01-06
  6. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Customer Service Representative in Slidell, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Waste for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hours, Nice pay, a hour lunch, good experience

    Cons

    People are rude that work there and no actions are taken.

    Progressive Waste2017-01-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Site Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Progressive Waste full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Corporate not controlling which was nice

    Cons

    Waste Connections came in and laid off almost everyone in the company, I understand how business works but they should be ashamed of themselves allowing that to happen.

    Progressive Waste2017-01-10
  8. "Mechanic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Waste

    Pros

    They are very good to their employees

    Cons

    Cannot think of any

    Advice to Management

    None

    Progressive Waste2016-10-11
  9. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progressive Waste

    Pros

    - Great pay - Great colleagues

    Cons

    - Growing pains with current merger

    Progressive Waste2016-09-22
  10. "Productivity Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progressive Waste

    Pros

    Great drivers, excellent Operations Manager in N. Austin, service delivered beyond compare. South Texas Area Manager is very intelligent, creative, proactive forward thinking. A good man to work with.

    Cons

    Top management kept changing commission structure which drove away top sales reps.

    Advice to Management

    Understand that sales drives the business and let them earn as much commission as possible for positive growth and reputation.

    Progressive Waste2016-09-08
Found 108 reviews