Progrexion Reviews | Glassdoor

Progrexion Reviews

Updated September 11, 2018
347 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Jeff Johnson
160 Ratings

347 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "You make sales and make good money" (in 11 reviews)

  • "Great Environment, fun atmosphere, good product, good benefits, good pay potential, as a company makes efforts to be upstanding and honest" (in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "hours, There can be lots of Gossip in the call center" (in 27 reviews)

  • "You have to convince people they need credit repair" (in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Progrexion full-time

    Pros

    So the best part about working here is that they care. We are not just another number, we are like family. They have great pay, great benefits, and so much more. I love getting up and coming to work every morning.

    Cons

    What job doesn't have a few things people dislike, but all you have to do is voice your concerns to management and they will do what they can to help you out. Seriously they care.

    Progrexion Response

    May 30, 2018 – Project Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to hear that our teams are keeping our people happy and continuing our “work week family” mentality!


  2. "Credit consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Consultant
    Former Employee - Credit Consultant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progrexion full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Lots of perks, amazing environment, accommodating and honest supervisors

    Cons

    If you don’t like a fun environment this place isn’t for you

    Advice to Management

    👏🏼👏🏼

    Progrexion Response

    Jul 17, 2018 – Project Manager

    Thanks for the review! Hoping you’re enjoying your new career!

  3. "Good company good money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Inside Sales in West Valley, UT
    Former Employee - Inside Sales in West Valley, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Progrexion full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great pay flex hours cool boss

    Cons

    The bosses are cool but the few bad apples really make this place no fun

    Advice to Management

    ....

    Progrexion Response

    Sep 18, 2018 – Project Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you expressed your concern with the “bad apples” with our site leadership. Communication is always key and we appreciate honest feedback. We wish... More


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Unfair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
    Current Employee - Credit Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Progrexion full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I like the scheduling and the people. The cafeteria is nice also. The feel good moments when you sign someone up for credit repair is great.

    Cons

    Hang ups and dead air count against your conversion which is highly unfair. This is the only sales job I’ve had where your hourly pay isn’t included in your commission. Your penalized for cancelations. You don’t get the opportunity to save cancels. There’s no way for someone to leave you a voicemail even though you have an extension. When it’s slow they give a ton of VTO (voluntary time off) the calls that get transferred to you are by agents that don’t listen when the client says I’ve already signed up so when you answer the call, it counts against you...

    Advice to Management

    Start paying hourly plus commission. At least then it might balance out for all the hang ups and dead air and already signed up clients.


  5. "Everything is great except the actual job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Progrexion full-time

    Pros

    The environment was comfortable and staff was supportive and very helpful and training was very very motivating and extensive which helped a lot once on the sales floor. Pay is the best part about it, always a base pay of 12/hr plus what you make on the phones commission wise which could be much more

    Cons

    The job itself is extremely stressful if you’re not an expert at sales, it’s telemarketing for credit repair, just instead of cold calling, they’re being transferred by loan agencies that denied them for assistance. The product is a bit expensive and not a guarantee and also many people refuse to give their social over the phone

    Advice to Management

    Only advice would be to let trainees know that it will be difficult in the beginning but to not give up instead of saying it’s easy from the very first time.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Loved this job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in West Valley City, UT
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in West Valley City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Progrexion full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The culture there was one of the best cultures I’ve ever been a part of. The energy in that place was so refreshing. It was busy and high energy. You manage yourself as far as taking breaks or eating lunch. They give you plenty of time off the phones and it’s by far the best call center I’ve worked at. I played a lot of ping pong there haha. Really fun place to work there and recommend it to everyone. Oh yeah, you make A Lot of money, and it’s not just one or two people who make a lot. The opportunities are what you make it. Sad to have had to leave the job, but was offered another opportunity I couldn’t pass on elsewhere.

    Cons

    Just like any other sales job, you have up and down days and it can be slow at times.

    Advice to Management

    Having team meetings where you go over sales techniques and objections each week would have been nice.

    Progrexion Response

    Aug 27, 2018 – Project Manager

    What great feedback! We definitely have room for growth on continuing education. It’s one of our main focuses this year and hopefully current employees will see that impact. Thanks for taking the... More


  7. "Back to school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Progrexion full-time

    Pros

    Good people and good pay

    Cons

    Micromanaging on the highest level, you will be treated lile a little kid? Highschool like policies.
    Very Confusing

    Advice to Management

    Get everyone on the same page and dont treat employees like kids

    Progrexion Response

    Sep 18, 2018 – Project Manager

    Our leadership appreciates direct feedback and we’d encourage this reviewer to take the time to discuss their concerns with the site leadership. This way we are given the opportunity to address... More

  8. "Sales Associates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Progrexion full-time

    Pros

    Its an upbeat environment with a good group of people in management roles

    Cons

    Compensation is incentive based which is standard for sales .

    Progrexion Response

    Aug 27, 2018 – Project Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We’re glad you enjoyed our management team!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, but Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Progrexion full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The Company itself has a great range of products and delivers results for its customers. There are many good things to say about Progrexion and the people here. Most people work together well, in their own departments, and have a common goal.

    Corporate Office Benefits
    + Fairly flexible hours
    + Extremely Flexible PTO
    + Lunch room stocked with Costco food
    + Unlimited Drinks and Snacks
    + Average Health Benefits (not bad, but not great)
    + Free Parking

    Cons

    There is a great culture touted to the outside world, but internally there is a sharp contrast among different departments. A lot of this is due to poor leadership. Like most companies with a large technical staff, the Development and Marketing teams are recognized as the key components to the success of the business and thus receive the most funding and ability to enact their vision, while other teams that work long hours are not recognized and you feel that every day you go to work.

    - Most Managers are also Directors and Project Managers at the same time
    - Senior Leadership is dealing with the Dunning-Kruger effect
    - Career advancement is geared toward a management track
    - Obsessive and obtrusive change management
    - Fear of past technical issues causes them to never advance
    - No trust of technical staff
    - Expensive Health Benefits
    - Horrible work life balance


  10. "Hit or Miss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Progrexion full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    New call center located in a good area if you live in the northern side of Phoenix. Opportunity to grow within the organization if you are willing to put the work in.

    Cons

    Management definitely had their favorites. It was a culture that required you to prove yourself and awarded you for it but for those the leadership team really liked, they were treated differently.

    Advice to Management

    In order to retain employees, you really have to stay competitive with the other call centers in the area with your culture and the environment. It's easy to go up the street and do the same exact thing in a more positive, encouraging environment.

    Progrexion Response

    Aug 27, 2018 – Project Manager

    We appreciate the advice and are continually working to stay competitive with other positions in the area. As always there’s room for improvement, thank you!


Showing 347 of 348 reviews
Reset Filters