Project Resource Recruitment Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Recruitment Consultant

Project Resource Recruitment Consultant Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Project Resource CEO Bill Wynn
Bill Wynn
11 Ratings
  1. "Old school recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Project Resource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ok commission, nice office locations

    Cons

    Poor management, treated like a kid and no work life balance

    Project Resource2019-07-18
  2. "Directors were great - Mid Management are snakes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 

    I worked at Project Resource full-time

    Pros

    Great relationships with Director Great event organisers Good Comms Structure

    Cons

    They Only recruit Grads -High Staff Turnover -If you are not in the inner circle of 'long termers' then life at work is harder -Long termers still qualify for the quarterly trips even when they had not met or exceeded targets - the trainees and recruitment consultants noticed this - Very incestuous company, lots of sleeping around

    Advice to Management

    Leave out the favouritism Derek was a great Director and a great influence, I still use his advice to this day!

    Project Resource2019-06-13
  3. "Don't expect anything more than a typical unethical sales company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Project Resource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - some infrastructure in place to train new staff

    Cons

    - they employ anyone that gives good bite in the interview - no work life balance here

    Advice to Management

    ditch the old boys club mentality!

    Project Resource2019-06-03
  4. "Awful company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Project Resource full-time

    Pros

    Pay is decent, nothing special, but you can earn much better at another agency Some additional benefits are ok, but not worth it No other pros

    Cons

    Almost every other aspect It's run like they think it's Wall Street. There is an inner circle and only they are ever safe, no consequences if they miss targets. Miss your target or question anything and your commitment will be questioned. No real training, just basic and generic rubbish, mostly just about working more and longer hours. Very high turnover of staff Their reputation is awful in the industry and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Change the entire culture of the business Play to peoples actual strengths, not what you think they should be. Actually invest in proper training, not watching Jordan Belfort...

    Project Resource2018-09-05
  5. "Project Resource"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Project Resource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly team. Great Incentives and a really decent commission structure. I have been trained by both of the Directors here in my first year and a half and with my current billings i'm on track to make £100K in my first full year.. at the age of 21.

    Cons

    Competitive, fast paced environment and high-standards which may pout people off but if you are out of by those things its probably not the right industry for you let alone company

    Project Resource2018-02-09
  6. "Work hard, play harder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Solihull, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Project Resource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent office and company wide mentality and environments. Invested in each person that comes through the door with support and training. Rewards seen with performance ASAP - no false promises. Clear and direct career progression, and opportunities. Transparent company - colleagues always willing to help and Directors equally never let you down.

    Cons

    With any sales job it is drive based, if you just want a job then this isn't the place. If you work hard and have a desire to achieve / be rewarded for it - apply direct.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going strong - you're always forward thinking, and always improving.

    Project Resource2018-02-08
  7. "Great company with great rewards!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Solihull, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Project Resource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Clear targets and goals *Fully supported from all members of the team *Family like feel to the team and office *Great rewards for all your hard work *Approachable and supportive management team *Clear career path with endless opportunities

    Cons

    *Hard work and long hours - but you get out what you put in *Recruitment is full of highs and lows - but full of rewards if you stick it out

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in the training and the company values!

    Project Resource2018-02-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Solihull, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Project Resource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Other staff members are great fun

    Cons

    still haven't been paid No trust in staff from management

    Advice to Management

    Sort your HR department out and pay your staff

    Project Resource2017-07-10

    Project Resource Response

    July 12, 2017marketing manager

    If you would like to contact us then we will be able to resolve the matter for you.

  9. "Great company, with great career opportunities for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Project Resource full-time

    Pros

    I love it that I am getting great training and support. The company is great, warm and friend environment and the everyone wants to success and achieve great results, which great for me.

    Cons

    None yet. I feel I am being supported and there is enough support here for self learning with plenty of training material on their intranet.

    Advice to Management

    None. I feel I am supported, and I just want to have that continued support throughout my career which I believe I will get with Project Resource.

    Project Resource2017-05-26
  10. Helpful (4)

    "AVOID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Solihull, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Project Resource

    Pros

    None - I have nothing positive to say about my experience

    Cons

    Everything - very long hours. run like a dictatorship. just don't bother. so many people have left it is a joke. have shut down two regional offices recently and made redundancies because they are a sinking ship

    Advice to Management

    Stop posting fake reviews on websites like this for a start

    Project Resource2017-05-11

    Project Resource Response

    May 22, 2017marketing manager

    We're disappointed to receive your feedback on your experience with Project Resource, we consistently work hard with our management team and employees to ensure that we have an excellent working environment where our employees can thrive. Our recent office closures have been ...

    Show More
Found 16 reviews