Proliance Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Proliance Consulting Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Proliance Consulting CEO TJ Floyd
TJ Floyd
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Extremely supportive throughout interview process, providing quick follow-up(in 7 reviews)

  • "I don't anticipate needing to switch jobs anytime soon, but if I do, I would definitely reach out to Proliance Consulting again for their help(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Actually there are no cons about the company(in 11 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Proliance Consulting full-time

    Pros

    - Very Professional - A lot of very interesting opportunities - Extremely helpful

    Cons

    - Sometimes lacking in information about a contract but is always able to find out more

    Proliance Consulting2018-08-24
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Worst Jobs I've Ever Had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Proliance Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location. But that's all I can say.

    Cons

    The reason I took a recruiting job at Proliance was because of all the good reviews on Glassdoor. But, the majority of these reviews, I discovered, were contractor reviews. AKA people who don't work directly for Proliance. The most accurate review is from November 10, 2016 titled "Worst Management"....prefer to that. Here is my experience. They have you in your chair calling people by 7:30 AM. If you're even 5 minutes late you will be questioned. You're allowed to leave the office after 4:30 PM, but the amount of work they require will have you leaving around 6 PM or later. TJ and the other newly promoted managers (at the time) will micromanage EXTREMELY. Management creates a hostile environment. At one point, one of the managers called a client company's recruiter a WOAT (Worst Of All Time) various times throughout the course of Proliance partnering with the company. They'll recruit people for account management roles but keep them as a recruiter to "help them know the business" but without any plans to move them up. Turnover is extremely high. Keep in mind this is a company averages 5 employees at a time. Overall, I would not want my worst enemy to work at Proliance.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would, but they won't listen.

    Proliance Consulting2019-06-30
  3. "Superior Support From Recruiters, HR Staff and Resource Folk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Publisher in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proliance Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm working on a short contract and from the get-go, the people at Proliance have been very "hands-on" through the entire process -- from getting an interview with the client, being placed and even afterward. They really take an interest in your performance, your enjoyment of the work and any other issues.

    Cons

    None so far as I am in the middle of my assignment right now.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Proliance Consulting2018-04-17
  4. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Proliance Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Recruiters are great to work with and seem to have your best interest in mind. Backoffice and HR are top-notch. I have received proactive notification of even minor benefit changes that would be useful for me. The company has great benefits for contracting employees (matching 401(k), nice health insurance, dental, etc.) Donuts on-site when starting a job.

    Cons

    It would be nice to have more time off and Orca cards.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on people.

    Proliance Consulting2017-04-28
  5. "Opportunity to Grow!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Proliance Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Wherever you want your career to take you, Proliance will motivate you to get there. - Friendly and welcoming environment - Competitive Base with a great commission plan - Employee contests are BOMB!

    Cons

    - It's a dog eat dog world, man... The nature of recruiting.

    Proliance Consulting2017-04-27
  6. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Proliance Consulting full-time

    Pros

    I started at Proliance Consulting as a Technical Recruiter and quickly was promoted into Account Management thereafter. Proliance was a really fun place to work, although because of the industry it could be stressful at times, it was worth it to be able to work with my friends on a daily basis.

    Cons

    The commute was rough. It would have been great to have a more flexible working schedule.

    Advice to Management

    The only advice I have is to celebrate the wins more. Being a smaller company, it can be easy to forget to celebrate the little things.

    Proliance Consulting2017-04-27
  7. "Great Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Proliance Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Proliance provides a work environment that sets you up for success at all levels. The culture is positive and upbeat. There are clear incentives and attainable career growth opportunities.

    Cons

    This is not the right place for you if you do not appreciate challenging and fulfilling work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Proliance Consulting2017-04-26
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Recruiter in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Proliance Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy coming to work everyday. It feels like a close group of friends or family. Everyone shares similar quality and ethics standards and does what it takes for our clients and candidates. Everyone is really on board with our mission and I feel proud to say that I work at Proliance. Management is very proactive in employee development and progression.

    Cons

    None that I can think of. Proliance has been proactive about working through concerns as they come up.

    Proliance Consulting2017-04-13
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Proliance Consulting part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment, flexible, great training.

    Cons

    No cons at Proliance thus far.

    Proliance Consulting2017-04-19
  10. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Recruiter in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Proliance Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    My co-workers are great-- they are sharp, encouraging, and really fun individuals! I enjoy the culture here and the possibility of growth within the company

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Proliance Consulting2017-04-14
Found 26 reviews