Proliance Surgeons Reviews | Glassdoor

Proliance Surgeons Reviews

Updated May 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
David G. Fitzgerald & Susan R. Cero
15 Ratings
  1. "Medical records coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proliance Surgeons full-time

    Pros

    Great coworker, good benefits, the boss is very easy going.

    Cons

    Not much room for growth in my position.

    Proliance Surgeons2017-08-30
  2. "Good entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Billing and Coding Specialist in Kent, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Proliance Surgeons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff and Nice supervisor

    Cons

    Director and Admin are constantly adding providers, but not adding other department staff, thus increasing workload

    Proliance Surgeons2019-05-14
  3. "Medical Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Proliance Surgeons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work Environment. Great managers.

    Cons

    Not getting paid what I'm worth

    Proliance Surgeons2019-03-14
  4. "Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Proliance Surgeons full-time

    Pros

    Great group of physicians and longevity

    Cons

    Lots of Change in Management

    Advice to Management

    Increase Communication

    Proliance Surgeons2019-01-07
  5. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Proliance Surgeons full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are competitive and in line with the market

    Cons

    lack of growth opportunities for employees. No conversations about long term path.

    Advice to Management

    Be open to employee feedback and create forums where employees can express their feedback.

    Proliance Surgeons2018-11-23
  6. Helpful (6)

    "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proliance Surgeons full-time

    Pros

    Competitive salary, ability to transfer throughout the corporation, promotions from within, etc. I have learned a great deal working for Proliance, and would recommend it to any one. Excellent PTO package, excellent 401K (first 5% matched at 100%), profit sharing, and other benefits I'm sure I'm forgetting about.

    Cons

    Health Insurance (ridiculous policy exclusions, high deductible, and even higher max out of pocket). For example, when I started working here our deductible was only $200 (or maybe $250), max OOP was about $1250.00, we could go anywhere for prescriptions, and the company paid for our ins in full. Now we have a $1500 deductible, an almost $7000 max OOP, prescriptions (maintenance) are mail order only, and we have to...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get better insurance, and pay 100% of the premium. You guys make a big enough profit to be able to afford decent health ins for your employees. Get rid of the policy exclusions.

    Proliance Surgeons2018-08-08
  7. "PT Aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Proliance Surgeons full-time

    Pros

    - Very friendly coworkers - It is never a drag (always on your feet)

    Cons

    - A lot of busy work that never ends

    Proliance Surgeons2018-07-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Surgical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Surgical Assistant in Issaquah, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Proliance Surgeons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learned a lot about medical instruments and surgery. Paid well for entry level job.

    Cons

    Training took longer than expected.

    Proliance Surgeons2018-06-18
  9. "Many locations - some good, some not"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Proliance Surgeons full-time

    Pros

    Good salary. Focused work.

    Cons

    Many top down management rules and policies. Some locations were friendly and fun but others were uptight and stressful.

    Advice to Management

    Remember that health care is about helping people and not just making money

    Proliance Surgeons2018-06-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Billing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Proliance Surgeons for more than a year

    Pros

    Great flexibility with hours, good benefits such as time off, holiday pay and free parking. Most upper management great to work for, doctors are really nice. Fun events like parties and lunches. You get a gift card on your anniversary, I miss those kinds of personal touches with my current job.

    Cons

    Administrator talks down to people except his favorites. Not sure why he was promoted.

    Advice to Management

    Other than Administrator great management and docs. Luckily most people don't have to deal with him. I had some medical issues and HR was helpful and accessible. Office big enough to have their own HR so questions answered right away and nice lady.

    Proliance Surgeons2018-04-21
Found 46 reviews