Prolific Reviews | Glassdoor

Prolific Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Paul de Dood
4 Ratings
  1. "Struggling to return to being a great company again."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newark, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prolific full-time

    Pros

    Company has some outstanding people across the organization. Some very talented and skilled technical resources.

    Cons

    Company has a goal but no plan that is shared with the organization. Have had a lot of turnover recently that has affected the company personality. The sales organization lost both of it's senior managers, one was a part owner, in the past year. Several other long time (15+ years) senior managers have left since the new president has come on board.

    Advice to Management

    Move from a monarchy to more of a democracy where input is taken from first & second level managers and not just what the president dictates. Problem is not the President or CEO it is more a lack of input / push back from senior management. If there is a two year plan then share it in detail with the organization and accept some feedback.

    Prolific2015-07-27
  2. "this job is not legit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Prolific

    Pros

    There is no pros! make people go salary with out proper paper work and try to bully employees . inter office dating sales rep dating a employee and they live together ! what a fraud.

    Cons

    ISO that hires people that are felons , no background check has managment that steals people's money . they say your salary and pay you hourly ! do not follow the labor laws.

    Advice to Management

    quite before u get caught

    Prolific2014-04-23
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Tamilnadu in Coimbatore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Prolific for more than a year

      Pros

      Good place to learn things

      Cons

      nothing as of now. they are doing good

      Advice to Management

      nothing

      Prolific2019-04-10
    • "UK"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Student Employee in Niš
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Prolific part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      because it is a well-paid job, easy tasks are being done, there are not many employees from Serbia.

      Cons

      because they rarely give jobs, a lot of time passes while they assign you a poll, you should pay more attention to the fact that all users receive polls equally on a daily basis.

      Prolific2017-09-24
    • "Great company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Prolific

      Pros

      I have worked for Prolifics UK for the last 5 years now. I had a shaky start but the sales and management teams were very supportive and accessible, they helped me to develop as a professional and always praised our achievements. I have recommended two ex colleagues of mine to the company and they are also pleased with their employment.

      Cons

      Difficult to find cons. I would say probably being away from home when travelling to clients could be a con for people with young family, but some others love that life style.

      Advice to Management

      When I joined Prolifics , it was a very small company in the UK. That is now changing and the management team has worked very hard to make a success story out of the small but growing team of professionals. Congratulations to them !.

      Prolific2017-06-01
    • "Excellent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Prolific

      Pros

      Good working culture & supportive staff

      Cons

      Admin & HR management unorganised

      Advice to Management

      NA

      Prolific2017-05-17
    • "Nice place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - QA Test Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Prolific

      Pros

      Friendly mgmt and scope to learn new technologies

      Cons

      only 9.5 hours need to reduce

      Advice to Management

      if possible please reduce working hours to 8.5hours

      Prolific2015-08-03
    • "Its a scam"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Prolific

        Pros

        Not good at all ~ just wasting your time and they send spam messages ~ its a scam

        Cons

        They will ask u to pay to get hired, tell you that its for company ID, insurance, etc. Then they will send you a lot of messages asking u to comeback

        Prolific2015-04-20
      • "Just a job."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Prolific

        Pros

        Friendly environment. Flexible working hours.

        Cons

        Too small. Limited potential market.

        Advice to Management

        Eject.

        Prolific2012-04-04
      Found 9 reviews