KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Prometheus Group

Engaged Employer

Prometheus Group

Add a Review

Prometheus Group Raleigh-Durham, NC Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 119 of over 275 reviews
3.2
56% Recommend to a Friend
60% Approve of CEO

Found 119 of over 275 reviews

3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Prometheus Group Founder & CEO Eric Huang (no image)
Eric Huang
87 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

434

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Prometheus Group and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to start working and learn

    Jul 29, 2022 - Technical Sales Engineer in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - People is willing to help and train you even if they're not in your department - Great location to work - 1/2 Day Fridays - Amazing breakroom: games, snacks, coffee, drinks - They listen to you, you can improve and move up quicky in the org structure

    Cons

    - No WFH option - Communication could be improved

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Some good experience, but at what cost

    Aug 6, 2022 - Account Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can earn/stumble into a lot of responsibility very early in career here. General work hard play hard perks (beer after work, snacks in the break room, etc.)

    Cons

    Toxic work culture. Very used car salesman-esque sales mentality (annoying prospects into giving their business; false promises about products). SDR role only exists to make it look like PG has a healthy pipeline-generating sales machine for potential investors. Long hours, low pay. You will be in the office 50+ hours weekly, and mgmt doesn’t trust reps to WFH. Not a great work environment for women.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Solid Company

    Jul 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -1/2 Day Fridays -Amazing people which makes coming to work everyday enjoyable -Plenty of opportunities to step into leadership roles regardless of tenure -Fun events -Pay & benefits -Super profitable software company = job security

    Cons

    -No work from home, but they were transparent about it throughout the interview process

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company, Plenty of Opportunities

    Jul 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Fast growing organization, lots of opportunity for growth/ advancement - International footprint, plenty of exposure - Half day Fridays (4 9's and a 4) - High Performers Program

    Cons

    - No work from home option (however, very up front that it is not available) - With growth comes growing pains

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company, Rewarding for those that want to Succeed!

    Jul 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Ability to move up quickly in a continuously expanding organization -Exposure to senior leadership team -Team Members that are willing to help -Supportive management team that rewards those which want to excel -Half Day Fridays

    Cons

    -Since the company is growing rapidly, it can be hectic at times -No real other cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Just look at the Reviews Marked "Helpful"

    Aug 3, 2022 - Sales Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really can't think of any other than the snacks in the break room.

    Cons

    Toxic work culture Terrible management (incompetent and slimey) Low pay compared to the industry Flex-fridays are just an extra 4 hours on top of a 40 hour week - do the math High volume of cold calls Very little opportunity Poor reputation in the industry

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company I've worked for by Far!!!

    Jun 14, 2022 - Junior Account Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you are looking for a fast growing company, look no further than Prometheus Group. This company has such a welcoming environment with all the tools to help you succeed. I've been here for almost a year and I've loved every moment here. As long as you work hard enough, you're destined to succeed and enjoy all the benefits this company has to give. I love that Prometheus Group promotes from within! Has multiple break rooms filled with snacks and drinks for employees. Beer Thursdays (allowing us to get off an hour early), Half Day Fridays (12pm)-- come on, you can't go wrong here.

    Cons

    --There's no downside I could think off-- Maybe the opportunity to work from home every other Friday.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Well Worth It - Rewarding

    Jun 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can see all the positives listed for half day Fridays (yes, you can only do this if you work 9 hour days Mon-Thu; sorry, the 40 hour work week is still the standard in this region), beer and pizza Thursdays, and the great people we work with. In addition, I've found that the motivated people rise quickly here if that's their goal, but management has done a good job recently of realizing that personnel management isn't for everybody and isn't always the next step, especially for developers where this used to be a problem. Employees are still able to develop and rise even if they aren't the best fit for personnel management. Sales can be a stressful department to work in, but those that are dedicated and hungry to learn from the experienced reps and sales support teams find it very lucrative and enjoyable (although, end of quarters are sometimes tense, as with any sales department). Overall, the people are fantastic. The environment is energetic and fun. We demand a lot out of our coworkers because we demand a lot out of ourselves, and when people aren't able to just fill a desk and hide, some feathers get ruffled, but those of us passionate about our careers and our development appreciate the high expectations and proportional rewards to come with achieving them.

    Cons

    Some managers are under-trained. I think a lot of the comments about "horrible management" wouldn't be there if there was some sort of management training. No WFH option, even just for a few days a month for proven, tenured employees (an "Earn Your Right to WFH" policy would be very welcome and deserved for those that have stayed with the company long enough to enter various new phases of life, such as having kids). Communication in general could be improved for org updates, acquisition news, etc. as the company continues to see growth and success.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to learn, grow, and build

    Jun 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Prometheus is a very fast-growing company, so there is a lot of opportunity to advance. Definitely fast paced and lots to do. As a new hire, you definitely hit the ground running on things, which I appreciated. Fun culture, drinks and snacks in the breakrooms, beer and pizza events every month.

    Cons

    Definitely some growing pains with the fast growth. Communication could be improved across the organization, and we could do better with documented tasks and procedures.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Really love it here, Just have a Hybrid option please!!!!

    Mar 29, 2022 - Coordinator in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great people, both peers and supervisors, make a collaborative and supportive environment -Flexibility in moving roles internally, such as Sales > HR -Good Benefits (GREAT healthcare, 401k, gym membership, snacks in breakroom) -Love the culture and work-life balance, never have been asked or felt pushed to work outside of my hours or over the weekend

    Cons

    -While flexible with occasional remote work, no long-term Remote or Hybrid options for most employees -No outlined process for career growth in some departments -Definitely improving, but still lacking in diversity

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Prometheus Group Response

    People Operations

    Thank you for your insight! We are thrilled to have you as a Promethean. If you have future suggestions on how we can enhance your experience at PG, please don't hesitate to reach out to the People Ops team!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 119 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Prometheus Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Prometheus Group? Share Your Experiences

or

Prometheus Group Photos

+ Add Photo
Prometheus Group photo of: Raleigh Office Space
Prometheus Group photo of: Raleigh Office Space
Prometheus Group photo of: Raleigh Office Space
Prometheus Group photo of: Raleigh Office Space
Prometheus Group photo of: Raleigh Office Space
Prometheus Group photo of: Raleigh Office Space
Prometheus Group photo of: Anniversary gifts for our Australia employees!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Francisco Partners Management LLCPipeline SoftwareDataSplice LLC

Glassdoor has 275 Prometheus Group reviews submitted anonymously by Prometheus Group employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Prometheus Group is right for you.