Promise Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Promise Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 63 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Peter R. Baronoff
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "If your no management you have no say and management is always right over any employee(in 3 reviews)

  • "Provder-to-Patient Ratio is unacceptable(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends

    I have been working at Promise Healthcare part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, competitive pay, great team environment, pto, good benefits

    Cons

    The patients are high acuity and the needs and requirements can be demanding, so you need to work fast and effectively

    Promise Healthcare2019-07-11
  2. "Pretty good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Promise Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff is wonderful. Hospital is clean. Pay is great. flexible scheduling.

    Cons

    Did not like the paper charting

    Advice to Management

    Upgrade system to computer documentation. Will save in med errors

    Promise Healthcare2019-07-11
  3. "Worked there over ten years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Analyst in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Promise Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great hr team and friends.

    Cons

    Business was sold and downsized

    Promise Healthcare2019-07-04
  4. "Lvn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LVN in Paramount, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Promise Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to put your nursing skills to use

    Cons

    The managers doesn't manage nor help out on the floor when needed.

    Promise Healthcare2019-07-09
  5. "Subpar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Promise Healthcare part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule (per diem) Great coworkers

    Cons

    Unorganized and management lacks communication

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with your staff! Budget accordingly

    Promise Healthcare2019-03-08
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Promise Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Senior Leadership is supportive overall and makes for a great working enviroment

    Cons

    More structure needed at times for new in organization

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting staff as needed and provide resources

    Promise Healthcare2019-01-18
  7. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Promise Healthcare

    Pros

    Clean, good pay, good benefits

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Promise Healthcare2018-11-13
  8. "marked unprofessionalism at every turn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Promise Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    High acuity patients improves the willing nurse's experience and skill set.

    Cons

    Unprofessional, unsupportive, & dismissive management. Other departments dictate primary nursing care causing risk to patients. No security on site. Admission department receives commission for each admission causing unqualified patients to be admitted on either end of spectrum (i.e. they require palliative care or too well). Lazy, borderline negligent staff, even those caught sleeping continue to be employed. Company...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Realize that the staff knows everything that you are or are not doing. We know about the inappropriate things that you say and do on and off campus. We know that you are not concerned with keeping the good staff that you have and that each person is just a heart beat there for your matrix. You will never retain a decent staff simply because of pay. We also all know that you know these things and simply don't care.

    Promise Healthcare2018-10-20
  9. "Please"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Paramount, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Promise Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most doctors are nice, small community hospital (you meet/know mostly everyone), staff generally nice, culturally diverse, has a pretty focused pt demographic (geriatric), good code/rapid response experience

    Cons

    Poor organization standards & standards enforcement, can be cliquey, clinical management appears absent/unorganized/uninterested, training poor, paper charting, monthly schedules consistently late

    Advice to Management

    Be more present in the sense that makes your employees feel supported by actual actions, not words. Not only encourage but “enforce” true team work and creatively/authoritatively discourage laziness, group breaks. Provide more structured training. Offer more competitive salaries to decrease the high turnover rate. Discontinue paper charting and introduced updated technology

    Promise Healthcare2018-08-09
  10. "Avoid working here- leadership out of touch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Promise Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Pay is good but that is to compensate for the negatives

    Cons

    Worst hiring process I have ever been through. Lots of unhappy people but I feel they are afraid to speak up for fear of loosing their job. "right to work state" Unsafe practices.Many issues and management doesn't seem to want to fix the problems. They do no pay for BLS or ACLS certifications. I was told by one nurse a head int he bed is money! These are people not money for this company.

    Advice to Management

    When someone puts in their resignation due to the unhappiness at your facility you should take the time to ask them what it is it that was wrong so that maybe you can fix the major problems so you don't loose anymore Rn's.

    Promise Healthcare2018-08-11
Found 63 reviews