Cover image for Proof Positive ABA Therapies
Logo

Proof Positive ABA Therapies

Is this your company?

Proof Positive ABA Therapies

Add a Review

Proof Positive ABA Therapies Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 41 of over 41 reviews
2.6
41% Recommend to a Friend

Found 41 of over 41 reviews

2.6
41%
Recommend to a Friend
Proof Positive ABA Therapies President and CEO Jeffrey P. Winter
Jeffrey P. Winter
0 Rating

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

80.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Proof Positive ABA Therapies~824817
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "probably a bit lucky with helpful supervisors(in 7 reviews)
  • "The starting pay is great, but that's where the positives end(in 6 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    BCBA

    Jun 23, 2017 - BCBA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive management and companies foundation of positively reinforcing employees

    Cons

    Every company may have some cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Nice ABA company

    Apr 29, 2021 - Behavior Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people to work with

    Cons

    I cannot think of one.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Proof Positive ABA Therapies team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Working for Proof positive

    Jan 3, 2021 - Behavior Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good caseload after a while, some good supervisors

    Cons

    no support from CS regularly with tough cases

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    No Support

    Jul 27, 2020 - Behavior Technician in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay was good per hour and freedom.

    Cons

    No support or care for their employees.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Work but Never Full Time

    Jul 24, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Supervisors are very supportive and are always there to answer any help or questions you may have. Pay is very good and if you are working towards your BCBA, you are able to provide Parent Consultation as well as one-on-one.

    Cons

    Unless you are a BCBA it is impossible to get 40 hours a week. There is a lot of travel time and you may have to drive over am hour between sessions. Also, you may be placed in numerous cases, all with different supervisors who all have their own ways of doing things. It can get frustrating because you have to keep track of all of their different expectations. From the end of the pay period, you have only 5 days to turn in required papers including parent signatures. This gives you very little time, especially when you only see a client once a week.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not a very good company to work for

    Mar 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay rate is competitive. You can use your phones gps to "clock in" instead of using a sign in sheet. I learned how not to supervise my therapists. This honestly helped me become a better supervisor.

    Cons

    some BCBA's are rude and condescending. you don't feel very appreciated at this company. They also don't seem to value your time. They would regularly schedule me to go out to "mandatory trainings" which is about a 2 hour drive for me, and they wouldn't give me much of an advanced notice. I am a BCBA now, but at the time I was finishing up my MA. The training was geared towards teaching the basics, and they still forced me to go. In addition, this was at a "training rate" so i technically lost money for the day because it was usually during one of my sessions.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Rewarding, but challenging!

    Apr 22, 2017 - Behavior Technician in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -good pay -helpful supervisors -paid training -flexible schedule -paid drive time in between clients -new! employee shout outs and raffle rewards implemented -building rapport with family and kiddo -challenges patience, assertiveness, & creativity -new partnership with another company; things are changing for the better; becoming bigger; systems are updating and improving

    Cons

    -needs better/more organized training; it wasn't terrible but felt a little under equipped when starting out -some supervisors are on top of it; others a little less. Sometimes BT's (behavior technicians) need to print resources out for sessions when I think this should be provided for... -it's a challenge working with non-neurotypical kids. You'll be exposed to maladaptive behaviors/non-compliance: tantrum, aggression, etc... this can be stressful

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Behavior Intervention and Parent Consult

    Sep 3, 2017 - Behavior Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for if you are already an experienced ABA therapist and know what you're in for in the home therapy spectrum. They have a great set up that provides some opportunity to pick up sub work in the event that it's a holiday season. You can also choose to work as much or as little as you like with a decent hourly salary, and a more or less flexible schedule with hours that you choose to work.

    Cons

    Depending on the supervisor you get, you have a lot of support or very little. If I was just starting out in ABA it would be difficult to decern what the right thing to do is on a day to day. There is little room for advancement once you've established yourself unless you are pursuing a Master's degree and they are very strict about an average of 36 hours a week to qualify for benefits that aren't all that great to begin with.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Senior Behavior Therapist & Parent Consultant

    Sep 21, 2016 - Senior Behavior Interventionist & Parent Consultant in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Starting pay rate is great for B.I. & P.C. -Caring and supportive Supervisors -Good benefits that include paid vacations, paid sick days, and health insurance -A lot of afternoon time slots -Weekend hours available

    Cons

    -You need to be proactive if you want to obtain more hours! Ask supervisors or case managers and they can help you get more cases and hours -Payroll paperwork can be annoying since you have to do separate summary sheets per each client & get their signature in a limited amount of days. -Difficult to obtain morning cases or parent consultation cases -Very little training opportunities/meetings

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    New to field hardest case

    Apr 9, 2017 - ABA Therapist in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    people in the company are kind.

    Cons

    This is proof positive..I was new to the field. when i went to shadow, the small child was easy and liked me and I knew exactly what to do with him because I have a masters in ABA. the other therapist did not know anything of what to do or even how to communicate with a child. however, the case I got was one of the hardest you can get basically a big kid with hitting problems, the parents asked how much i earned, the mom called me a giovanni, then she said my tattoo was ugly, then she thanked me because I made progress. it took two months to get a client, i did not get full time, but that was okay because I had a second job otherwise my rent is more expensive than what i earned though they pay the standard amount, i got a good reference from the mom, however when i initially sighned up to do this kind of work i did not know that it would take me three years post masters to become licensed, so i left the field of ABA. I did work for another company, but i did not have a client, on my first shadow i told the kid you kept saying that he was stupid, i made him feel smart by giving an example that an ant can lift one thousand times more than himself, and I asked him do you feel like an ant, meaning how can you do thousand things when you're so little, then i told him are you peter parker, so the reverse contingency is that no human can do one thousand things when an ant can, he was 7 and understood that, that made him feel smart, a kid who has not talked much in 7 years. then i shadowed another 3 year old, I made the non verbal 3 year old communicate a word by pronouncing it slowly and sounding it out, 3 of my friends are speech therapists. however during the training the supervisor was really cold to me, she asked if I was from oceanside, i told her no, she did not look at me even once, and did not know what a reverse premack is though she was in the field 8 years, one girl smiled looked at me and hinted at her beforehand, she gave a facesious smile, though smiled when her chest was open and i was in front of her, she kept messing up the teaching such as do this and touch this, and because of that she made me come back on an extra day and no one else. at this point with my experientce at proof positive and autism learning partners, I decided to quit ABA, plus everywhere i interviewed they asked how come i had no work experience and i was never hired again, so there you go a person with eight years of university education, a person who saved the lives of two people and did not talk about it to be a hero, a person who took a girl from match in wheel chair on adate to make her feel better, a person who donated free massage therapy to women who could not pay and were battered...through volunteering, they managed to kick this person out of the field 60k in tuition gone, and i really wanted to do this because my nephew is autisitc, I bought him a 2000 dollar dog, a nintendo, sport pants, a jacket etc and abook how to make friends and influence people by dale carnegie which i read four times. thx.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 41 Reviews
</>Embed

Proof Positive ABA Therapies Reviews FAQs

Proof Positive ABA Therapies has an overall rating of 2.6 out of 5, based on over 41 reviews left anonymously by employees. 41% of employees would recommend working at Proof Positive ABA Therapies to a friend and 24% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Proof Positive ABA Therapies employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Proof Positive ABA Therapies. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

41% of Proof Positive ABA Therapies employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Proof Positive ABA Therapies 2.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.5 for culture and values and 2.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Proof Positive ABA Therapies to be coworkers, work life balance, compensation and the cons to be benefits, management, career development.

Work at Proof Positive ABA Therapies? Share Your Experiences

Proof Positive ABA Therapies logo

Proof Positive ABA Therapies

or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Proof Positive ABA Therapies Job Seekers Also Viewed

Intercare Therapy Logo
Intercare Therapy

4.2

310 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 41 Proof Positive ABA Therapies reviews submitted anonymously by Proof Positive ABA Therapies employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Proof Positive ABA Therapies is right for you.