KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Proofpoint

Engaged Employer

Proofpoint

Add a Review

Proofpoint Employee Reviews about "management"

Updated Aug 11, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 647 of over 708 reviews
4.0
76% Recommend to a Friend
Proofpoint CEO Ashan Willy
95% Approve of CEO

Found 641 of over 708 reviews

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Proofpoint CEO Ashan Willy
Ashan Willy
25 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

436

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Proofpoint and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place To Work

    Aug 11, 2022 - Talent Acquisition 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Truly considers employees as people. great work life balance. excellent culture

    Cons

    comp bands need to be revisited

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Review

    Aug 10, 2022 - Senior Revenue Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and great pay

    Cons

    Can be slow at times Sometimes it feels like there are too many layers of separation between you and who actually has decision making power

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best company I've ever worked with or for

    Jul 21, 2022 - Senior Professional Services Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cares about employees Demands the best of you Respects work/life balance Coworkers are second to none Cares about customers

    Cons

    Growing pains - there have been so many changes that you can spin your wheels sometimes tracking down correct processes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Proofpoint review

    Jul 26, 2022 - Sales Specialist in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We have the best in class technology

    Cons

    Inexplicably more expensive than all other competitors

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Proofpoint if a great company to work for

    Jul 5, 2022 - Senior Product Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work/life balance, caring people, feels like you are part of something important

    Cons

    Their 401k match is very low but they have made it up in other ways (co-invest, stock incentives, etc).

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Overall - great and stable

    Jul 4, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership, people, pay, growth, stability

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Interesting work, toxic people

    Jul 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Responsive management (mostly), interesting projects, opportunities for learning.

    Cons

    A few toxic employees had the power and implicit approval to degrade coworkers. Gossip culture -- if you're in, you're in. If not ... sucks to be you.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work

    Jun 15, 2022 - Order Management Specialist - II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and training, opportunity to grow and move up.

    Cons

    Long mandatory hours, pay, workload,

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to start sales career

    Jun 29, 2022 - Account Executive in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good environment with great people

    Cons

    5/10 training and low pay

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jun 11, 2022 - Professional Services Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and management teams.

    Cons

    Expectations for working more than 40 hours a week.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 641 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Proofpoint Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Proofpoint? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Proofpoint

73 days ago

Culture
Proofpoint recognizes and celebrates our LGBTQIA+ employees. We support them in being their authentic selves. In celebration of #PrideMonth, hear from some of our LGBTQIA+ employees and allies and the diverse skills and unique perspectives they bring to their role and our company in our inaugural blog series during the month of June. #PrideAtProofpoint2022 #LifeAtProofpoint #Proofpoint #Pride #DiversityEquityandInclusion #Belonging
Shared image - Proofpoint Celebrates Pride Month 2022 | Proofpoint US
Proofpoint Celebrates Pride Month 2022 | Proofpoint US
www.proofpoint.com
Logo

Proofpoint

150 days ago

Diversity and Inclusion
On #InternationalWomensDay, we joined Dr. Freda Lewis-Hall, a pioneer and leader in medicine, for an inspiring fireside chat. Her story of perseverance and breaking biases was one that resonates with all audiences and backgrounds. #IWD #BreakTheBias #LifeAtPFPT
Shared image
See all

Proofpoint Photos

+ Add Photo
Proofpoint photo of: Shecurity SF Summit 2019
Proofpoint photo of: Thanks to our interns who raised $ for school supplies for Bay Area kindergartners!
Proofpoint photo of: Our Finance and Operations team enjoys a BBQ and picnic!
Proofpoint photo of: Our Operations team enjoys a team BBQ and picnic!
Proofpoint photo of: 2020 New Year Kick-Off Celebration
Proofpoint photo of: Our 2017 Interns enjoying the warm CA weather!
Proofpoint photo of: Proofpoint celebrates its 15th anniversary!
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 708 Proofpoint reviews submitted anonymously by Proofpoint employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Proofpoint is right for you.