Propel Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Propel Marketing Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Propel Marketing CEO Pete Cannone
Pete Cannone
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you're looking for a place to hone solid digital marketing skills, this is a great place to do that(in 4 reviews)

  • "Great place to work for a seasoned sales person(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Also, work get-togethers were an alcohol fueled drama show including some of upper management becoming inebriated(in 4 reviews)

  • "The company is growing at a rapid rate -- which is great(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales in Quincy, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Propel Marketing full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Management treats you like an adult and doesn't micromanage. They give everyone the opportunity to be as successful as you can be. The products are by far the best in the market. Propel always stays on top of the latest trends and offers various training every month to make sure their employees stay top notch.

    Cons

    Communication between departments could be better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Propel Marketing2017-06-07
  2. "CS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Propel Marketing full-time

    Pros

    good learning environment growth opportunities are available

    Cons

    high volume communication could be better w/ upper management

    Propel Marketing2018-10-19
  3. "Stay Far Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Manchester, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Propel Marketing full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The people I worked with were very bright, driven sales professionals.

    Cons

    -Marketing services/products were expensive and prospects/leads they wanted you to call into were very small home based business who couldn't afford. -Hunting own prospects was frowned upon as they wanted you to call into the leads-as most sales people know, leads are usually junk. -Team who planned and executed marketing were inept, leaving very angry customers

    Advice to Management

    If you hire smart salespeople-then let them do there jobs

    Propel Marketing2018-04-06
  4. "Talented Team Members but Lots of Inside Drama"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Propel Marketing full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    If you're looking for a place to hone solid digital marketing skills, this is a great place to do that.

    Cons

    Management is rarely honest and there's a lot of drama unfolding between coworkers behind the scenes.

    Propel Marketing2018-03-12
  5. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Quincy, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Propel Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities and great experience

    Cons

    Pay is low and good performance doesn’t guarantee continued employment

    Propel Marketing2018-02-26
  6. "Well Intended but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Propel Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My experience was positive with the training team

    Cons

    Don't use their own services Tough sell - expensive Chaotic leadership No strategy Low pay Poor benefits

    Advice to Management

    Establish a strategy and direction before hiring.

    Propel Marketing2017-08-02
  7. "Exciting Time To Start!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Propel Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for with many great benefits. Propel really wants to see their employees succeed for themselves and the company. There are many training sessions to help you learn and grow on skills you may not have mastered yet. There is an internship program for college students looking to get into the marketing field. Many great corporate events and even beer Fridays for employees to meet others they might not...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Propel Marketing2017-05-18
  8. "Been great so far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Quincy, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Propel Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I recently started at Propel and i'm glad i didn't listen to the negative reviews here. It has been great! There has been a lot of job specific training and it really seems like they put their employees in a position to succeed. Everyone has been very friendly and welcoming so far and very open to answering questions, especially in my department. They have a full time training group so in addition to receiving training...

    Show More

    Cons

    Benefits don't start until after 30 days and the 401k isn't great.

    Advice to Management

    I haven't been there long enough at this point but i'm very encouraged by what i've seen from senior management so far.

    Propel Marketing2017-05-12
  9. "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Quincy, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Propel Marketing full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Lot of room for advancement. Open communication. CEO hosts bi-monthly All On Board Meeting for all employees. Just launched training initiative for all employees. Lots of employee perks!

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to keep lines of communication open

    Propel Marketing2017-05-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of growth & opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Quincy, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Propel Marketing full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for! Exceptional growth, lots of employee perks, fair salaries, and a team of leaders that really wants us to succeed.

    Cons

    Benefits are expensive, and 401K match is dismal.

    Propel Marketing2017-04-13
Found 53 reviews