Proscan Imaging Centers Reviews | Glassdoor

Proscan Imaging Centers Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Proscan Imaging Centers CEO Stephen J. Pomeranz (no image)
Stephen J. Pomeranz
7 Ratings
  1. "Radiology Transcriptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proscan Imaging Centers

    Pros

    Very nice people to work with

    Cons

    Work slowing because of VR technology

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advice.

    Proscan Imaging Centers2018-05-29
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MRI Technologist 

    I worked at Proscan Imaging Centers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One of the last outpatient imaging companies not owned by a healthcare system.

    Cons

    IMO inconsistent application of policies and high turnover.

    Proscan Imaging Centers2019-08-16
  3. "Coordinatior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Coordinator in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Proscan Imaging Centers for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, fun, lots to learn

    Cons

    No complaints for this company

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    Proscan Imaging Centers2018-09-20
  4. "Team lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proscan Imaging Centers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wonderful company! Never micro managed. Flexible, and caring. I love what I do!

    Cons

    Holding employees accountable for there own mistakes.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Proscan Imaging Centers2018-04-24
  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Proscan Imaging Centers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved my employees Good benefits

    Cons

    Unorganized No structure Low salary for an unrealistic amount of work No communication They have lazy and unqualified people in upper management in most but not all departments Although corporate management is awesome department managers are not allowed to go to them they have to go through a change a chain of managers in between them and corporate that do not know what they're doing. Everything is extremely... Shady and not communicated. This place has gotten so far behind over the years and now they expect the impossible to catch up. They want you to work overtime but not be paid for it. So salary will end up working 60 hours a week and hourly will not be approved for overtime. Every single site and location that they own is different and does not follow the same structure, and I say structure loosely, but therefore nobody is on the same page.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Corporate management needs to monitor, train, and clean house.

    Proscan Imaging Centers2018-04-27
  6. "Imaging Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Proscan Imaging Centers full-time

    Pros

    I felt valued as an employee and my input and opinion mattered. Co-workers were great and we had nice teamwork.

    Cons

    Potential cons were similar to other imaging employers with tight schedules and sometimes did not have enough time to image more difficult clients.

    Advice to Management

    Keep in mind the caring part of healthcare because sometimes the company profit gets in the way with over-scheduling clients that need more time and care.

    Proscan Imaging Centers2017-06-11
  7. "Great Company with Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proscan Imaging Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working in an environment that focuses on preventative care and saving lives is very rewarding! All the Doctors are brilliant and dedicated!

    Cons

    The demand and flexibility for an employee can be extremely limited.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to what the employees vent about and try to make it better.

    Proscan Imaging Centers2016-11-28
  8. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Customer Service Representative-Reading Services in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proscan Imaging Centers for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, Small Company, Good Pay

    Cons

    In this department it can get busy or it can be a little boring. It depends on the workload.

    Proscan Imaging Centers2016-05-16
  9. "Concierge scheduling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Proscan Imaging Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small and relaxed environment, not a lot of over your shoulder supervision, decent pay, decent hours, call volume itself is pretty low, employees and supervisor are very helpful and easy to work with.

    Cons

    The upper management, the system is complex, training is hard to get. You learn by experience which is difficult at first.

    Advice to Management

    Management should know all aspects of the job and be thorough.

    Proscan Imaging Centers2015-07-09
  10. "Front Office Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Proscan Imaging Centers

    Pros

    The company pays well. They offer bonuses. The office environment was nice. If you needed to purchase something for the office they were generous and accomodating.

    Cons

    Terribly tyranic upper management. Lots of overtime hours. Never knew what time I would get off of work. No respect for employees. Physician's are the only people who matter. Management uses scare tactics.

    Advice to Management

    Show all employees respect.

    Proscan Imaging Centers2015-03-23
Found 15 reviews