KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Proscribe

Proscribe

Add a Review

Proscribe Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 420 of over 430 reviews

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Proscribe CEO Toby Mulligan (no image)
Toby Mulligan
112 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

5h

works at 

Ardor Health Solutions

Calling all nurses, therapists, and allied health professionals!!! If you have 2+ yrs of experience, are ready to try something new, or are just hungry for good money, look no further! I’m a healthcare professional and recruiter looking to help you find the perfect travel contract for the end of the year. We staff nationwide and are a smaller agency which means YOU are the focus. If you want to learn more about travel, or are ready to find your next job: isabellac@ardorhealth.com (866)-425-5768 Chat soon!

1

2 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay but worth it in my opinion and long shifts.(in 97 reviews)
  • "Small pay, bad management, little benefits(in 22 reviews)
  • "Training is long and difficult.(in 18 reviews)
  • "Long hours and often required to stand for 10 hours straight.(in 17 reviews)
  • "Minimum wage despite increased number of patients(in 11 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Proscribe and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    good entry level, terrible pay

    Oct 4, 2022 - Medical Scribe 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good entry level experience in healthcare

    Cons

    Terrible pay, they rarely increase pay, you have to request off so far in advance and sometimes the time off still is not guaranteed

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Discriminatory Company

    Sep 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros at all.

    Cons

    Always on call, supervisors are discriminatory and racist

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Proscribe Response

    Sourcing and Outreach Manager

    Hello - we would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you regarding your claims of discrimination and racism. Proscribe has always maintained a very diverse workforce and it is important that our commitment to equal employment and continuing diversity is championed by all of our staff. You may contact me via hr@proscribemd.com and I would value an opportunity to discuss your concerns. Thank you.

  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Takes advantage of premeds.

    Sep 27, 2022 - Medical Scribe 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You do get to see medical care up close, but the whole business model is a bit predatory.

    Cons

    The company only paid premeds $9 an hour and gets around being required to offer a lunch to scribes working all day by breaking morning and afternoon into two "shifts."

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Proscribe Response

    Sourcing and Outreach Manager

    ProScribe works with all of our customer contacts to ensure the scribe's work schedule is conducive to allowing breaks and meal periods. We monitor and enforce all city, state, and federal requirements regarding break and meal periods. Additionally, we encourage our employees to communicate directly with their providers when a break is needed. We would be happy to discuss your specific concerns directly. You can reach me via email at hr@proscribemd.com. Thank you.

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Pay compared to what they get

    Sep 15, 2022 - Trainer Scribe in Richardson, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You don’t get paid for your work properly

    Cons

    ER is probably much better for recommendations, I worked in clinic and it was terrible.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Proscribe Response

    Sourcing and Outreach Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. ProScribe’s management team works hard to coordinate with our employees and customers to ensure accurate schedules are published and our employees are fairly compensated for their work. Please contact our Human Resources or payroll department at info@proscribemd.com and we’d be happy to discuss and resolve your concerns.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good

    Sep 15, 2022 - Site Coordinator in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great experience for pre medical students. You are interacting with physicians and other healthcare professionals. - Pretty flexible based on your own availability. - You learn so much. In addition to the reality of medical practice, you get to critically think to solve issues with providers and scribes

    Cons

    - Pay is low for the work you put in. - You have to deal with difficult providers and/or scribes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    disorganized management

    Sep 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Got to meet cool providers and learn a lot.

    Cons

    Scribes are overworked and underpaid. They do hard work but they make minimum wage

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    not worth it

    Sep 2, 2022 - Scribe in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Foot in the door to the medical field, LOR from doctors/pa

    Cons

    Hourly pay is extremely low, they don’t pay you fairly on pay day

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Proscribe Response

    Sourcing and Outreach Manager

    ProScribe’s team works hard to coordinate with our employees and customers to ensure accurate schedules are published and our employees are fairly compensated for their work. Please contact our Human Resources or payroll department at info@proscribemd.com and we’d be happy to discuss and resolve your concerns.

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good for med school experience

    Aug 9, 2022 - Medical Scribe in Waco, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good experience for premed student

    Cons

    Disorganized, takes a long time to get started

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Terrible

    Aug 5, 2022 - Medical Scribe in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - flexible schedule - good working environment

    Cons

    - underpaid - high turnover rate - no re-imbursement for gas

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Decent work position

    Aug 5, 2022 - Site Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    easy workflow, make your own schedule

    Cons

    poor chances for advancement, poor pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 420 Reviews

Proscribe Reviews FAQs

Proscribe has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 430 reviews left anonymously by employees. 57% of employees would recommend working at Proscribe to a friend and 43% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Proscribe employees rate their compensation and benefits as 1.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Proscribe. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

57% of Proscribe employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Proscribe 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Proscribe to be coworkers, work life balance and the cons to be benefits, management, career development.

Popular Careers with Proscribe Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Proscribe? Share Your Experiences

or

Proscribe Careers

Cover image for Proscribe

Who We Are ProScribe was founded in 2010 with the mission to support healthcare providers by allowing them to put their focus back on...More

  • Mission
  • Vision
  • Values
  • Culture
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Proscribe

188 days ago

Company News
We have DOUBLED the referral bonus to $300 per referral! !📲 There are unlimited referrals as long as the guidelines below are met, so you can get creative and pass along the opportunity to close friends, family, classmates, group members, or anyone you think would benefit from virtual or in-person healthcare experience! Current Employees: Have your friends complete these simple steps: 1. Submit an application at proscribemd.com/become-a-scribe 2. Indicate your name in the referral field 3. Referral must complete 200 hours of employment (Referral and current employee must be in good standing to claim!)
Shared image
See all

Proscribe Photos

+ Add Photo
Proscribe photo of: ProScribe Christmas Party 2021
Proscribe photo of: Christmas Party Games
Proscribe photo of: Meet Your Recruitment Marketing Team!
Proscribe photo of: 5th Annual Scribe Costume Contest
Proscribe photo of: 2021 Annual ProScribe Costume Contest Winner - Katya as Dr. Grabowski!
Proscribe photo of: 2021 Annual ProScribe Costume Contest Winner - Katya as Dr. Grabowski!
Proscribe photo of: Costume Contest Winner 2018
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Proscribe Job Seekers Also Viewed