Proservice Hawaii Reviews

Updated Apr 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Proservice Hawaii President Ben Godsey (no image)
Ben Godsey
83 Ratings
Pros
  • "I can feel confident that if someone is not fulfilling their responsibilities or upholding the company core values that it will be addressed quickly(in 16 reviews)

  • "Work hard play hard attitude, good core values(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There is a high turnover in employees- but, it really does take an A-player to not only keep up, but thrive(in 6 reviews)

  • "Fast paced environment and high expectations are not for everyone(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Best Place to Work, Grow, and Learn!

      Mar 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Honolulu, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced environment, best coworkers and leadership team, and work that is challenging yet rewarding. The impact of your work is rewarding, as you get to see the fruition of your work. Growth oriented company.

      Cons

      It is a great place to work, however it is not for everyone. This is a great place for folks who thrive in a fast paced, customer centric, environment, that enjoy finding innovative solutions for clients.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Proservice Hawaii Response

      Executive Team

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here! If you have any further feedback, we'd love to hear from you! Please email us at talent@proservice.com

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      ProService

      Dec 17, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Wildwood Crest, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay for my current location

      Cons

      Time difference is rough living on east coast.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Proservice Hawaii Response

      Executive Team

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to have you as part of our PROhana. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at talent@proservice.com

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Extreme Burnout Culture/ Leadership Struggles

      Mar 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people who really care about clients and give their all. Employees will do anything for their clients. Good manager who tried. A lot of opportunity to grow and learn if you are willing to work hard and take chances.

      Cons

      Behind in technology and playing catch-up, but misfiring for clients and employees working harder not smarter. Extreme burnout and employees are looking for a lifeline. A lot of feedback given but no real solutions, despite managers trying - comes from the top. Employees need to be given resources to do their jobs and trained to do their jobs. Inconsistent in standards of employees hired and rewarded.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Proservice Hawaii Response

      Executive Team

      Thank you for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear about your experience while working with us. Our leadership philosophy is servant leadership, supporting the continued growth of our entire PROhana. We would love to learn more about your experience, if you're open to sharing, please contact us at talent@proservice.com

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fast paced environment

      Mar 18, 2021 - Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are lots of opportunities to shine above and beyond your wildest dreams. Those who take initiative are acknowledged and respected. Highly competitive atmosphere, and really fast paced for those who do not like to sit idle for long. Though it's almost 300 employees and growing, there is still opportunity to affect change and be a part of something bigger than yourself

      Cons

      Taking initiative means you take on new projects while also keeping your day job. Burnout is likely the number one cause of a-players to leave. There is no stopping or taking a breather to relax. It is important to remain focused on work-life balance otherwise you will get burned out.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Proservice Hawaii Response

      Executive Team

      Thank you for your feedback! We love to hear that you enjoy being a part of our purpose driven organization, and feel recognized for your hard work. Our leadership team is focused and committed towards finding ways to enhance and support your work/life balance, starting with our recent "Take a Break" campaign. We welcome and would love to hear any ideas you may have!

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Apr 22, 2021 - Sales Operations Coordinator in Honolulu, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing culture and great delivery of service to customers.

      Cons

      Pay is on the lower end.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Proservice Hawaii Response

      Executive Team

      Thank you for your feedback, we're glad to hear that you see how our culture greatly impacts the delivery and commitment we have to our clients. We're excited about our upcoming talent reviews and rate of pay adjustments to recognize you and the rest of our PROhana for their hard work and dedication to our clients.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Listen to hear, not to speak

      Apr 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coworkers who will try and support you even if they are unhappy themselves

      Cons

      Leadership doesn’t listen Bullying by management No work life balance Lack of understanding in Management/Leadership regarding the work that needs to be done

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Proservice Hawaii Response

      Executive Team

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We believe that feedback is a gift, whether constructive or positive. We encourage our employees to share their feedback with us, whether it's from our quarterly eNPS survey, in your 1:1's, or in the moment. If you're open to sharing more about your experience, please contact us at talent@proservice.com

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Okay

      Apr 27, 2021 - Office Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not the best but will do

      Cons

      Poor pay bad coworkers long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Proservice Hawaii Response

      Executive Team

      Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and for sharing your feedback. We'd love to hear more about your experience, and what we could do to improve. Please contact us at talent@proservice.com

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      No Work Life Balance

      Feb 19, 2021 - Human Resources in Hawai‘i Kai, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Your team members and manager are very supportive and you will likely develop close relationships with them. They will be there to fight/survive alongside you through the battlefield that is working at ProService.

      Cons

      Don't work here if you have a family and want to spend quality time with them. Extremely high workload. Culture of high expectations where they say it's okay to make mistakes so you can learn from them. Just don't make the same mistake twice, because that's completely unacceptable. Work life balance doesn't exist. Even when you're not working you'll be anxiously thinking about work and hoping that you didn't forget to respond to a client's email or something like that.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Proservice Hawaii Response

      Executive Team

      Thank you for your feedback, it’s extremely valuable to us to find new ways to grow and improve. We’d love to learn more about your experience, please email us at talent@proservice.com

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      ProService Hawaii is not a great place to work

      Aug 25, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Hawai‘i Kai, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good coworkers looking for a career

      Cons

      Everything else. Poor leadership and unhelpful HR. Sexual harassment complaints and illegal workplace discrimination will fall on deaf ears with HR, in an HR company! So much turnover and push to add more clients than they can service. Employees complain about being underpaid and overworked, working 16 hours a day and weekends. Average 3-4 per week up to 16 employees per month quitting the company. They will make stuff up to cover for their bad reputation and poor leadership. Leadership puts fear on the employees. HR department and managers are scared to speak up to do the right thing. Employees can’t go to HR in fear they will get punished or lose their job. Disappointed and appalled in the leadership how they treat their good employees who work hard. They condone drinking, partying and join their “cult” like behavior. They want to be perceived as “Best Places to Work” with high “Core Values” but can’t deliver on the promises to their own internal employees and clients. They think they are above the law because they’re an HR company. Employees of client companies not being helped with sexual harassment/HR issues because of relationship with top level executives at company’s being told issues will be swept under the rug. Team witness leadership yelling and swearing at managers, high turnover in leadership, HR department and leadership condoning sexual harassment by allowing managers to have sexual relationships within their department, managers harassing team members, illegal workplace discrimination and favoritism by the leadership. Lack of trust in the CEO and leadership. The moment you speak up, you will be a target.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Work life balance

      Feb 4, 2021 - Human Resources 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Co-workers are great and having themed work days are fun.

      Cons

      Management constantly turning over, not the work life balance they promote

      2 people found this review helpful

      Proservice Hawaii Response

      Executive Team

      Thank you for your feedback, it’s extremely valuable to us. We’d love to learn more about your experience, and what we could do better. Please email us at talent@proservice.com

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 115 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Proservice Hawaii Job Seekers

    Implementation Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Sales Operations Coordinator
    Learn About the Job
    Business Development Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Proservice Hawaii? Share Your Experiences

    Proservice Hawaii logo
    or