Prosource Reviews in Cincinnati, OH | Glassdoor

Prosource Cincinnati Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Prosource is an industry leader that is quickly raising the bar in the mid west. It has made many moves. Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sale in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Prosource full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    If you work hard your earnings are unlimited. They have an open door policy and are truly a company on the move.

    Cons

    It is a very fast paced company. They are cutting edge and growing rapidly. If you cant handle a fast pace company than it would not be for you.

    Advice to Management

    Stay sales focused

    Prosource2014-02-17
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Blue Ash, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Prosource full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Culture and team to be part of.

    Cons

    I have no cons for this company

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your top performers.

    Prosource2018-03-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "ProSource Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Prosource

    Pros

    The insurance benefits were good as well as the 401K plan. Flexible work schedule.

    Cons

    There was a lack of respect by some managers towards the employees. I had high expectations but was very disappointed with my experience. High turnover of employees.

    Prosource2017-01-19
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Prosource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice party cruise on the Ohio River...and that's about it.

    Cons

    It's a good ol' boys club in the sales division. Only favorites get great accounts. Training was horrible. Compensation was extremely low and if you didn't meet sales quotas consistently.....you were just fired. You start out in the "Green Room" and it almost seems the management creates a cut-throat atmosphere amongst your own team members. No one trusted anyone and there was a feeling of tense animosity towards everyone....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire ethetical people that actually care to help people succeed. Offer better pay and benefits for all of the hardwork that sales reps do.

    Prosource2017-01-11
  5. "service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Prosource full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    company cars, on the road alot.

    Cons

    Slow with raises, need to reward hard work.

    Advice to Management

    Managers need to trust employees a little more, and listen to us about issues going on

    Prosource2016-06-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Run for the Hills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Prosource

    Pros

    Very few. They provide good service and their products are top of the line.

    Cons

    The management is very controlling and will micro manage you right out the door. If you miss your numbers you will be fired. They appear ethical on the surface but behind closed doors it is a very immoral company. I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy.

    Advice to Management

    Clean up the debauchery and dishonesty and try to live up to the image you portray.

    Prosource2015-08-11
  7. "A good company. Competitive!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at Prosource

    Pros

    If you are willing to work very hard you have the potential to make great money! Cell phone, lap top, car allowance.

    Cons

    Work on complete commission. Dayton is a tough market.

    Prosource2011-02-27
Found 7 reviews