Prospect 33 Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Prospect 33 Analyst Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tom Spouse
2 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospect 33 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    P33 truly cares about each employee they have. Management knows the market in and out, and assists with getting their employees skills up to par to be placed on great projects. The Future Leaders Programme is an excellent career accelerator for any individual looking to take their career to the next level. In a time of constant technology growth & innovation - this programme is essential for any employee in the...

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons come to mind.

    Prospect 332019-06-06

    Prospect 33 Response

    June 11, 2019Chief Executive Officer

    Thanks so much for the great review. I am so glad that you've enjoyed being part of the Future Leaders Programme. We are all extremely proud of the achievements of the Programme and, above all, the people who have participated in it.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "An excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospect 33 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Prospect 33 is a great place to work with wonderful people and culture. Everyone gives it 100% and really inspires you to do the same.

    Cons

    There hasn't been anything I've seen that I would consider a con.

    Prospect 332019-05-16

    Prospect 33 Response

    May 20, 2019CEO & Chairman

    Many thanks for the great review. We all try very hard to make Prospect 33 such a great place to work and it's a great pleasure to see your awesome review.

  3. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent move into a new industry!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prospect 33 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Assistance with finding best career placement, highly transparent in planning career moves

    Cons

    Must rely on senior leaders that are quire busy

    Advice to Management

    Invest in more experienced ground level management for projects that are consistent with Prospect 33

    Prospect 332017-11-23

    Prospect 33 Response

    July 4, 2018Chairman

    Congratulations on your successful career so far. Thanks for taking the time to write this review.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Thanks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prospect 33 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked for them for less than a year and then I got a full time job with the investment bank they placed me in.

    Cons

    The hours were and are closer to ten hours a day in the bank I worked in and continue to work full time at.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of Sarah who got me the job and visited me down here. Thanks for making it easy to go full time.

    Prospect 332016-04-24

    Prospect 33 Response

    June 5, 2016President

    While it is true Financial Services can have long hours, I am glad your hard work resulted in a full time career at the Investment Bank you started in with us. Tom and I will continue to take good care of Sarah who has grown our footprint in Jacksonville, Tampa, Raleigh Delaware ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prospect 33

    Pros

    Care about their employees Have access to top banks to place employees at

    Cons

    Starting salary was not as high as some other consulting firms

    Prospect 332015-07-19

    Prospect 33 Response

    August 20, 2015CEO

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. Dom and I are strong believers in always paying people their market wage. We do however believe that the most important thing we can offer all our employees is the opportunity to grow and develop their careers. In the longer ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (2)

    "A Fantastic Experience Both Professionally and Personally!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prospect 33 for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My relationship with Prospect 33 dates back to 2008 and I’m pleased to say that this company deserves the highest possible rating. During the subprime mortgage crisis I remained employed but was intent on reinventing my career to stay ahead of changing market conditions and it was Prospect 33 that recruited me and presented so many new opportunities that continue to sustain my career present day. They also truly care...

    Show More

    Cons

    I can think of no negative occurrences to report. From initial recruitment to career placement milestones, it has been a wholly positive experience.

    Advice to Management

    I’ve had the privilege of participating in, and witnessing the company’s well-deserved growth. Rather than offer advice, I instead prefer to wish Prospect 33 continued success and express my confidence that their advancement in the global marketplace will continue well into the future.

    Prospect 332015-07-17

    Prospect 33 Response

    August 19, 2015President

    We are sad to see you go after eight years, but are happy you are going full time with a great bank. I look forward to working with you lots in the future. Thank you for all you have done to support us.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "It was the most fabulous experience with a consulting company that really cared for me and my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support Analyst - Equity Applications in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prospect 33 for more than a year

    Pros

    Prospect 33 is like a true friend that cares fro you and your well-being. The staff is very professional and friendly and will respond to your queries with utmost urgency. They deal with the top names in the business and are very straight and upfront about everything, the staff is courteous and will treat you like a friend. They are like a little family that cares about each other.

    Cons

    I really don't have anything that is negative about tis company

    Prospect 332014-10-14

    Prospect 33 Response

    June 26, 2015CEO

    Thanks for your words. You have summarized the very values that we all place highest at Prospect 33. I am sad that you don't currently work with us, and I hope you come back. I also hope we can get you to give us a five star rating next time :-)

  8. Helpful (4)

    "Career development oppertunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospect 33 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast growing company. Access to great opportunities in the financial industry. Work - life -balance.

    Cons

    Can't find a downside so far

    Prospect 332013-07-03

    Prospect 33 Response

    July 13, 2015President

    Work life balance is very important and I appreciate this kind review. Thanks

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Prospect 33 offers great opportunities to progress your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospect 33 for more than a year

    Pros

    - Wide variety of positions within great firms. - Helpful management and staff. - Longterm job security

    Cons

    - None that I have came across. Prospect 33 has been very helpful and great to work with.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Prospect 332012-10-05
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Exceeding Expectiations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospect 33

    Pros

    Fast paced, dynamic, growing, one of the best global companies you would want to keep working with, that has a team of professional, caring, fantastic and brillaint people

    Cons

    No cons so far that I know of

    Prospect 332017-02-13

    Prospect 33 Response

    March 9, 2017President

    We are really looking to grow in Canada and appreciate the feedback. Sophie and John are focused in both Montreal and Toronto and we are enjoying the great opportunities and welcome we get in Canada. Thank you Dom

Found 14 reviews