Protective Life Customer Service Reviews | Glassdoor

Protective Life Customer Service Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Protective Life President and CEO Richard J. Bielen
Richard J. Bielen
1 Rating
  1. "Former Customer Service Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Birmingham, AL

    I worked at Protective Life full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits and pay were outstanding

    Cons

    Jobs in this industry can be monotonous

    Continue reading
    Protective Life2018-07-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Protective Life full-time

    Pros

    Training, team and holiday parties, and pay.

    Cons

    Being in a call center environment.

    Protective Life2019-07-25
  3. "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Protective Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In the call center, you will learn everything there is to know about the company. It’s a great place to start if you want to grow in the company.

    Cons

    The call center is quite stressful.

    Continue reading
    Protective Life2018-11-29
  4. Helpful (3)

    "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Protective Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helping Customers, pleasing clients, answering phones.

    Cons

    Stressful, anxiety inducing, nitpicky, too strict.

    Continue reading
    Protective Life2018-12-23

    Protective Life Response

    December 27, 2018

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We are disappointed to hear your concerns, but we appreciate your transparency. We use all feedback to help us understand our opportunities to grow as an employer.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Protective Life for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work environment, competitive pay, and great benefits

    Cons

    parking, break room , walkway,and restrooms

    Continue reading
    Protective Life2017-09-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "From good to bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Protective Life full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Closed the Friday after thanksgiving, Shut the phones off for 1 hour for Christmas lunch. fair raises, and resalable insurance cost. pleanty of customer reps on the phone so it is not none stop call after cal.

    Cons

    All of the pors are gone!

    Continue reading
    Protective Life2017-05-19
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Anywhwhere else but here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Protective Life for more than 10 years

    Pros

    On sight gym is nice.

    Cons

    Make no mistake...you have more common sense and will be more educated than two managers above you. You will spend your days explaining the obvious and leaving dumbfounded by the ignorance displayed by your manager. HR turns blind eye to abuses in hope it will just go away. Racism, cronyism, sexism are prevelant here. Advise any potential hire to walk away. The well is poisoned!

    Continue reading
    Protective Life2017-01-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Growing company with aging staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protective Life full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule/ Health Incentives/ Reasonable Health Insurance/ Matching 401K/ Continuing education

    Cons

    Very few advancement opportunties which limits salary increases

    Protective Life2016-10-07
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Best job Ive ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Elgin, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protective Life full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, amazing managers, good pay, decent hours, fun work environment

    Cons

    Its a busy and loud call center. Must be able to multitask and work efficently.

    Protective Life2016-02-27
  10. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Clay, AL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Protective Life for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong corporate ethics and responsibility. Great, expansive benefit packages. On site work out facility and cafeteria. No one is required or requested to work nights/weekends. Great security protocol. Tuition reimbursement.

    Cons

    Large campus can be time consuming to exit and return for a lunch break/doctor's appointment.

    Protective Life2015-08-17
Found 13 reviews