Protective Life Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Intern

Protective Life Intern Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Protective Life President and CEO Richard J. Bielen
Richard J. Bielen
2 Ratings
  1. "Enjoyable Place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - IT Auditor Intern in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protective Life for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is nice. Medium sized company.

    Cons

    Nothing noteworthy. I like it here.

    Protective Life2019-10-03
  2. "Good Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Protective Life for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is great from the people to the values. Good work even as an intern

    Cons

    Location isn't the best due to traffic. Not a lot of transparency into what other teams are doing

    Protective Life2019-07-18

    Protective Life Response

    July 24, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are pleased to hear about the strong culture you have experienced at Protective. We enjoy our interns and the diverse perspectives they bring to our organization. Thank you for sharing your review!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Protective Life

    Pros

    The overall internship was great. Every intern was able to meet with upper management.

    Cons

    The HireVue interview was awkward.

    Protective Life2017-09-07
  4. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Protective Life for less than a year

    Pros

    Exciting, Experience, Fun, Hands-on, and Socialable

    Cons

    5 word count reached now

    Continue reading
    Protective Life2016-02-16
  5. "Intern 2015: Good culture and bad pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Protective Life for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great people - Great culture

    Cons

    - poor pay for interns although provides accommodation. - needs experienced and smart IT staff.

    Protective Life2016-02-01
  6. "IT analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Analyst Intern in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Protective Life for more than a year

    Pros

    The job was not stressful

    Cons

    It was boring at times

    Protective Life2015-11-11
  7. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Protective Life for less than a year

    Pros

    Protective Life truly values their interns. I was never once asked to get coffee, and I was treated like any other employee in my department. The Intern program offered me a lot of opportunities that may not be available at other companies.

    Cons

    Very strict about not going over 40 hours.

    Protective Life2015-07-31
  8. "Cincinnati Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Cincinnati, OH
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Protective Life for less than a year

    Pros

    I couldn't have asked for a better experience! During my time spent at Protective I learned a great deal about the industry, got hands on work experience, and was able to build my professional story. I was treated extremely well and was valued as an employee. As an intern I wasn't getting coffee and making copies, I was given real responsibilities. You can really tell how much time and effort has been put into the internship program. I would highly recommend Protective Life to anyone looking to get the most out of their internship experience.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Protective Life2015-07-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Intern Expereince"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Protective Life for less than a year

    Pros

    Engaged the intern with senior management Gave a thorough overview of the company Great intern bonding time at thebasball games

    Cons

    I wish the pay was a little more competitive and that the interns could get to experience more within the different companies.

    Protective Life2014-02-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews