Protective Life "great company" Reviews | Glassdoor

Protective Life Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Protective Life President and CEO Richard J. Bielen
Richard J. Bielen
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, company invests in it's employees, PTO is great to start, and many locations(in 14 reviews)

  • "They are a great company that offers the employee options that helps to better the work life balance(in 11 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protective Life full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company! Values its employees.

    Cons

    There are no cons here.

    Protective Life2019-12-12
  2. "Protective Acaemy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Protective Life

    Pros

    Great company! Lots of benefits and programs

    Cons

    Limited amount of hours you can work Repetitive Work

    Protective Life2018-01-15
  3. "Contract Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Protective Life

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Loving, caring, u errata ding.

    Cons

    I was contract for almost 2 years and that is a long time but was worth it.

    Continue reading
    Protective Life2016-08-29
  4. "Great place to start my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Protective Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the flexibility and the amount of PTO days as well as the other benefits like 401k match and pension plans. They are a great company that offers the employee options that helps to better the work life balance.

    Cons

    I see little room for vertical climb in my current position. I also see compared to other companies, the pay is a little less than going rate. This may be because we have such great benefits.

    Protective Life2016-05-05
  5. "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Festus, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protective Life for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Do not have any cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    Protective Life2016-04-26
  6. "great comoany..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Protective Life full-time

    Pros

    Great company. Good work life balance. A bit political. But overall, this is a great company to work for in the industry.

    Cons

    Again, things can get political there. The company overall is great and the managers do a fantastic job of managing.

    Continue reading
    Protective Life2015-10-20
  7. "Internal Annuity Wholesaler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Protective Life for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company with great leadership and work environment. I learned a lot in my time at Protective and made many great connections.

    Cons

    Pay wasn't as high as it could have been, but then again, that is said for a lot of companies these days.

    Continue reading
    Protective Life2015-08-31
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Systems Analyst in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protective Life for less than a year

    Pros

    Protective is a great company to work for. Awesome people & great culture

    Cons

    IT department is under resourced

    Protective Life2015-07-21
  9. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protective Life

    Pros

    Great company that lives its values, great place to work.

    Cons

    Keep in mind how much employees work during aquistions

    Continue reading
    Protective Life2015-06-22
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Protective Life

    Pros

    Very old-school environment. There were lots of opportunities for advancement, but they were not doing a lot of hiring. Great company to work for.

    Cons

    They had strict budgets that would not permit a lot of hiring, but it is understandable with the current economy.

    Continue reading
    Protective Life2011-10-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews