Protiviti Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Protiviti President and CEO Joseph A. Tarantino
Joseph A. Tarantino
1,003 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Clients are majorly Internal Audit(in 92 reviews)

  • "That is going to happen when you start off at the bottom of any consulting firm(in 46 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Consultant in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time

    Pros

    Great leadership and advice to incoming hires

    Cons

    Pay could be a little better

    Protiviti2020-05-22
  2. "Amazing Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultatnt in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with at Protiviti is the greatest part about the job. It doesn’t feel as “cut throat” as some other firms which makes going to work everyday enjoyable. You have access to different types of advisors. You get a “Peer Advisor” who is one or two years ahead of you who can be there for any and all types of questions, concerns, or advise. Then there is your “Career Advisor” who is usually at the Manager or above level who is your advocate when it comes to career progression, you will go over goals and have frequent career ins to make sure you are on track. Lastly you will have an “Executive Advisor” who is usually a Managing Director tied to the solution you are based. Besides the excellent advisor programs, Protiviti offers frequent trainings that are not only extremely valuable but also a great networking opportunity to meet other consultants at your level from across the country. Protiviti also offers incredible benefits such as 6% 401k match, 20 days off per year in your first year, 10 weeks paternity leave, and other incredible health insurance options.

    Cons

    Sometimes it seems that you can get “pigeonholed” into certain types of protects because of how difficult the timing and staffing of projects are. Being in smaller market areas may affect what types of projects are available to be assigned.

    Protiviti2020-05-17
  3. "Great company with equally matched energy"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work environment, diverse client work, competitive compensation

    Cons

    N/A - none at the moment

    Protiviti2020-05-08
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Ok"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Protiviti full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People, sabbatical, like to do fun things

    Cons

    Compensation, Loan staff type work,

    Protiviti2020-05-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Thankful for a Caring Leadership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I feel compelled to write this review as I get off a call with office leadership regarding the pandemic. It is evident that Protiviti truly cares about their people as individuals and wants to put our well-being before any financial considerations. I think it is truly unique that in an office of 500+ people the leadership team has taken time to get to know each person down to the lowest level, and asks our opinions and feelings. As a recent college grad and vulnerable employee, I feel confident knowing that this company will do everything they can to preserve my employment during trying times. Thank you to Joe T, the exec team, and especially to the Chicago leadership team for putting our people first.

    Cons

    No cons to address at this time.

    Continue reading
    Protiviti2020-04-17
  6. "Fair Pay for Amount of Work Done"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great people and culture - Structured promotion process

    Cons

    - Hard to get off bad projects - Same type of projects (from Internal Audit Financial Advisory perspective)

    Protiviti2020-04-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Eh"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great training -Networking Opportunities -Variety of experiences

    Cons

    -Middle Management -Coordination to staff on projects as promised

    Continue reading
    Protiviti2020-04-24
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Manager"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smaller consulting firm, technology, locations

    Cons

    Culture, leadership, lack of diversity

    Continue reading
    Protiviti2020-05-05
  9. "Great Culture. Full of Learning Opportunities."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Diversified Client Opportunities, Great place to start your career or transition place from Big4

    Cons

    Feedback process is currently changing, lack of insight to salary ranges per level

    Protiviti2020-04-01
  10. "Pretty good firm"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in New York, NY

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are the best part

    Cons

    Work hours can be long

    Protiviti2020-04-01
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1627 Reviews