Provenance Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Provenance Consulting Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Provenance Consulting Owner Justin Adams (no image)
Justin Adams
5 Ratings
  1. "Not Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Provenance Consulting

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, laid back bosses, room to learn

    Cons

    Not much direction, so-so pay, not great benefits or vacation time

    Provenance Consulting2017-01-25
  2. "Data Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Technician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Provenance Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Job was a great learning experience for people who are unfamiliar with the Oil and Gas Industry

    Cons

    Not much opportunity to grow and move up in the company

    Advice to Management

    My advice would be to find a way to implement more career opportunities or a way to see a future in the company long term.

    Provenance Consulting2019-07-18
  3. "Provenance Consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Safety Process Engineer 

    I worked at Provenance Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    New company that offers a lot of opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Disorganized internship program that did not have a great organizational setup

    Advice to Management

    improve program

    Provenance Consulting2019-02-14
  4. "Not bad for a small company that is still growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Process Safety Management Consultant in Borger, TX

    I worked at Provenance Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Surprisingly strong for a small consulting company with nice people and many opportunities to develop your skills

    Cons

    Not much, unless you mind working in a refinery setting at times. Also, they are headquartered in a small town in the Texas panhandle, which can often make you feel isolated from the world if you end up stationed there for prolonged periods of time.

    Provenance Consulting2017-10-27
  5. "Great small company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Co-Op Student in Borger, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Provenance Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    Gives large amount of responsibility to their interns. Cares about their employees.

    Cons

    Because it is a consulting company and you are an intern, useful work can be scarce to come by sometimes.

    Provenance Consulting2017-09-25
  6. "PSM Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Provenance Consulting full-time

    Pros

    -An authentic company culture where coworkers are family -Managers and leaders are intelligent, pragmatic, approachable, and care for their employees -Variety of work at a small but growing company means you'll pad your resume quickly

    Cons

    -Philosophy of "never say no" to work means there are times you'll be stretched thin, although they're addressing that issue -Some growing pains that are typical of a small company

    Provenance Consulting2017-02-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Decent Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Co-Op Engineer in Spring, TX

    I worked at Provenance Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is really nice and it is a fairly laid back work environment

    Cons

    Work can be a bit tedious

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Provenance Consulting2016-01-26
  8. "Process Safety Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Provenance Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing group of coworkers who were very talented, outgoing, and welcoming. The vacation time for full time employees was very enticing as well. Very friendly and accessible ownership as well. Smaller company so everyone knows everyone which makes the place like a very large family.

    Cons

    The work for an engineering intern can be extremely unrewarding. As an engineering intern you hope to be able to work with some math and science, but you can very easily get stuck working with nothing but data sheets.

    Advice to Management

    Allow your interns to have some flexibility in which department they work. If an intern excels and enjoys a particular position let them continue to explore that field. An the same for the opposite. If a worker is miserable at a position, let them try something different. I think it is important for an intern at a company be able to walk away thoroughly satisfied with their experience.

    Provenance Consulting2015-06-19
  9. "Process Safety Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Safety Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Provenance Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good working environment. High efficiency working environment. Great learning opportunity.

    Cons

    None. I am very happy with my current company and am very glad to be able to grow with Provenance.

    Provenance Consulting2015-03-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Look Before You Leap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Provenance Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work hour flexibility, casual environment

    Cons

    no work-life balance, no job stability, no training, no clear career path, no organizational structure, slightly below average compensation and benefits

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your employees

    Provenance Consulting2015-01-12
Found 13 reviews