Providence Health System Reviews | Glassdoor

Providence Health System Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Providence Health System CEO Todd Kennedy
Todd Kennedy
5 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No room for advancement, can get overworked(in 4 reviews)

  • "Monotonous and depressing work, no room for advancement in skills same task day after day(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Overall good experience at providence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health System full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits Great company to work for

    Cons

    The yearly pay increase could be better

    Providence Health System2018-10-15
  2. "Sink or Swim with your closest friends in the ED"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Waco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team work friendly in the ED, continuing education by management offered for RNs without BSN, breakfast burritos, friendly environment and staff

    Cons

    constant turn over of staff and management due to lack of staff, favoritism with promotions within department, hard to be heard as a nurse on some units, lower pay than competing hospital

    Advice to Management

    team building exercises, listen to nurses regarding safe practices

    Providence Health System2019-09-10
  3. "Friendly and supportive staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RECONCILIATION SPECIALIST in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health System part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked at Providence Health System for 1 1/2 years. I was hired as part time and worked with some awesome co-workers

    Cons

    Supervisor was difficult to work for. Gave no words of encouragement. Was asked to work full time hours which helped me financially but spouse became ill and had to leave the company.

    Advice to Management

    I suggest to management to come up with some type of praise system or Kudos for the employees that put all they can into their work and getting the job done.

    Providence Health System2019-08-14
  4. "Good workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Social Work 

    I have been working at Providence Health System full-time

    Pros

    Close work environment, over time pay

    Cons

    Often work overtime each week

    Advice to Management

    None

    Providence Health System2019-04-11
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Physical Therapy Technician in Southfield, MI

    I worked at Providence Health System part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours, good pay, paid holidays

    Cons

    No big cons to report

    Providence Health System2019-03-11
  6. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ICU RN in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health System full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Consistent work. Great teammates, great benefits

    Cons

    too many patients per nurse

    Advice to Management

    none

    Providence Health System2019-02-26
  7. "Rn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I have been working at Providence Health System full-time

    Pros

    Culture how they still focus on religion

    Cons

    Work life balance with family time

    Providence Health System2019-03-12
  8. "Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Medical Assistant 

    I worked at Providence Health System full-time

    Pros

    Gained a lot of experience there and enjoyed working at different office locations.

    Cons

    The staff is very unprofessional and unorganized.

    Providence Health System2019-03-22
  9. "Horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Lab in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Providence Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    30 min lunch sometimes maybe

    Cons

    Management it's a revolving door never seen so many people come and go

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees

    Providence Health System2019-03-20
  10. "Good place to intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Internship 

    I have been working at Providence Health System for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly staff, good work experience

    Cons

    Can get very busy sometimes

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    Providence Health System2019-01-09
Found 123 reviews