Providence Health & Services CNA Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Providence Health & Services CNA Reviews

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
50%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Providence Health & Services CEO Rodney F. Hochman (no image)
Rodney F. Hochman
4 Ratings
  1. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Walla Walla, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful work environment! People are friendly. The day starts with a prayer.

    Cons

    Short staffed a lot. It just seems like there is never enough people to work.

    Providence Health & Services2018-10-30
  2. "Just a stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    12 hr shifts Overtime is offered often Holiday pay Tuition assistance for nursing students Will work around your schedule if attending school

    Cons

    Had to work every other weekend Raises was nothing compared to the quality of care they wanted provided

    Providence Health & Services2019-11-11
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Very rude and disrespectful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Spokane Valley, Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible time during the day

    Cons

    Rude, disrespectful don’t do what they say. Picks favorites.

    Advice to Management

    Be nice

    Providence Health & Services2019-07-08
  4. "Perfect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CNA 

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time

    Pros

    Pay was good in on time

    Cons

    Hours was long and breaks are short

    Providence Health & Services2019-06-02
  5. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Everett, WA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Non-profit; benefits; good co-workers; education & training

    Cons

    Some departments understaffed; lower pay

    Providence Health & Services2019-03-14
  6. "Cna"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Searcy, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Liked working here. Work was easy but had difficulty with some other employees.

    Cons

    People not soon their jobs and getting away with it.

    Advice to Management

    Policy rules

    Providence Health & Services2018-06-20
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CNA in Centralia, WA

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very friendly co workers. Really feels like my second family

    Cons

    Pay- not so good. No union for non RN.

    Providence Health & Services2018-01-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Very Unhappy CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    CNA in Issaquah, WA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services for less than a year

    Pros

    I think Providence as a whole is an amazing company! I loved what the company offered me as an employee and had many great benefits as an employee!

    Cons

    The Marianwood location is a mess. Employees were not heard by management and staffing ratios are ridiculous. May I add my schedule kept changing on me without notifying me? This happened three times and they weren’t flexible with switching days that I had appointments on. How am I suppose to have good work/ life balance if my work schedule keeps changing without me knowing? Then I get a call that I was suppose to... be at work an hour ago and I’m not there. I wonder why I didn’t show up.... because nobody told me I was suppose to be there! I just felt dehumanized the entire time I was there

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Actually listen to your employees and don’t just say you are! Get more agency people in there so the staffing is better.

    Providence Health & Services2018-01-05
  9. "overall good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    decent pay and benefit for CNAs, good team atmosphere, cafeteria is good

    Cons

    work isn't evenly divided, some floors should be better staffed than others due to amount of care typically needed for patients on that floor

    Advice to Management

    find a way to reach out to all employees about what is working and what isn't

    Providence Health & Services2017-11-02
  10. "Feeding patients dressing vitals signs recording weight loss ambulation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA/HHA in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I like working in the hospital because I got more experience and I got to know different patients. Like some one with dementia Alzheimer's elderly disabled people and many others

    Cons

    The challenge I got is the patient was agitated and I tried calm the patient so after I redirected her to some thing else amazing.

    Advice to Management

    To make sure the patients are receiving their medication on the right time and also they receive their basic needs

    Providence Health & Services2017-08-13
Found 18 reviews