Providence Health & Services Certified Medical Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Certified Medical Assistant

Providence Health & Services Certified Medical Assistant Reviews

Updated 28 de Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Providence Health & Services CEO Rodney F. Hochman (no image)
Rodney F. Hochman
4 Ratings
  1. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant 

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time

    Pros

    nice staffs, good environment to learn

    Cons

    no cons that I found while working at Prov.

    Providence Health & Services2019-07-02
  2. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Medford, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The experience I received from them was just what I needed in my first job of my health care career. I learned and meet the most amazing people. All the people I interacted with inside Providence were extremely kind and caring.

    Cons

    Politics. Same with every big organization.

    Advice to Management

    all new employees need to have had the proper training in all areas to reassure all areas are being given the same amount of training for each different skill sets required. If there is something the caregiver is lacking provide them with the chance to learn and work in area to try and improve.

    Providence Health & Services2019-08-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They do a great job of fulfilling "the mission". They have good benefits etc.

    Cons

    after being here for 8.5 years my pay topped out at at 20.30 per hour. There is a PCC (receptionist) that makes 1 dollar less than me. I have 20 years experience. It is a good place for new MA's to work but not good if you are the "boots on the ground" long term. Because of this I have to resign and work somewhere else where I will be compensated for the work I do and be compensated for having an education beyond... what a receptionist does.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Expand your pay scales for quality Certified Medical Assistants.

    Providence Health & Services2019-08-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great health benefits, coworkers are amazing

    Cons

    Pay could be better, management isn't the best, high turnover mainly because of pay and management.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with me more compassion and empathy and they will want to stay and do above what is required of them. A happy team makes for happier patients and better care.

    Providence Health & Services2019-07-05
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    pay is good Managers a great

    Cons

    coworkers a rude talk and gossip behind your back. No holiday pay Very little vacation time.

    Providence Health & Services2019-01-30
  6. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Spokane Valley, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing mission that matches moral values and helps those who truly need medical care.

    Cons

    Less pay than some places.

    Providence Health & Services2018-10-10
  7. "Working for Providence was very rewarding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Battle Ground, WA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Patient care, working close with doctors.

    Cons

    I felt like I had a lot of ideas for the work place, but my boss wouldn’t listen to new ideas.

    Advice to Management

    Get a new manager.

    Providence Health & Services2018-08-13
  8. "Providence is a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Beaverton, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, friendly work environment, tons of learning experiences

    Cons

    Providence is a great company to work for. I don't have any cons.

    Providence Health & Services2017-12-23
  9. "Certified Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love the mission and the population of the patients that we serve.

    Cons

    Not enough locations in Vancouver washington.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to show appreciation to your employees.

    Providence Health & Services2017-11-20
  10. Helpful (3)

    "PMG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Medical Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    (most) Coworkers were amazing. Benefits are really good, many employees qualify for premium assistance. Providence paid my medical premiums for myself and dependents. You are also given $1800 a year to use towards out of pocket medical and dental expenses. Good supportive programs in place. There are many wonderful people here.

    Cons

    Very little opportunity for advancement. The Mill Creek location seems to be a big drama filled fish bowl. The smaller clinics aren't as bad. There are problems with laziness, and either a lack of management concern or involvement. Management plays "favorites" with the employees, and are treated different. I have had personal experience with 3 managers abusing their authority. They were manipulative,... intimidating, and demeaning. I will say that my first 3 years at Providence were great, no problems and was very happy with my job.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management needs a serious makeover. Employees that go above and beyond should be recognized and rewarded, and the employees that don't pull their weight need to have consequences.

    Providence Health & Services2017-03-15
Found 16 reviews