Providence Health & Services Certified Nursing Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Providence Health & Services Certified Nursing Assistant Reviews

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Providence Health & Services CEO Rodney F. Hochman (no image)
Rodney F. Hochman
4 Ratings
  1. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Walla Walla, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful work environment! People are friendly. The day starts with a prayer.

    Cons

    Short staffed a lot. It just seems like there is never enough people to work.

    Providence Health & Services2018-10-30
  2. "Just a stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    12 hr shifts Overtime is offered often Holiday pay Tuition assistance for nursing students Will work around your schedule if attending school

    Cons

    Had to work every other weekend Raises was nothing compared to the quality of care they wanted provided

    Providence Health & Services2019-11-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Long Term Care Unit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in West Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Plenty of overtime -Care team is compassionate and willing to help when your in need -Residents almost always have a positive attitude

    Cons

    -Burn out -Short on staff -Base pay starting is way too low

    Advice to Management

    CNA's should earn more than $17 starting.

    Providence Health & Services2019-05-31
  4. "Good pay for CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Above average pay, good opportunity to see a lot of different specialties and learn a lot. Good paid time off and PPO

    Cons

    CNAs were definitely overworked and under appreciated by nursing staff at times.

    Providence Health & Services2019-05-09
  5. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Everett, WA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Non-profit; benefits; good co-workers; education & training

    Cons

    Some departments understaffed; lower pay

    Providence Health & Services2019-03-14
  6. "A top-notch employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company culture, once you're "in the system" as an employee you can easily migrate to other jobs/departments, patients generally love the care they get.

    Cons

    Pays is slightly less than other hospitals. Also, even if you're a 5-star employee the annual salary increase is capped so it takes years to see a noticeable difference in pay.

    Providence Health & Services2018-10-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Providence Medford Medical Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Medford, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are great! The work culture is amazing.

    Cons

    If you want to be micromanaged this is the place to be. Pay could be better. This hospital is one of the oldest and seems to be the most neglected out of the hub.

    Advice to Management

    Why? They don’t care.

    Providence Health & Services2018-11-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Breech of Contract against Union"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in West Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Free meal tickets once every great while.

    Cons

    They are all Union. Union lawyers are shunned abd shut down when they are supporting employees who are innocent of any and all charges they may be brought against an employee just because they dont favor them above other employees. Providence Mount Saint Vincent tells the union attorney's that they cannot support the employees there and if they want to terminate them for No Reason, they are going to do it any way.... My attorney apologized to me and said Innocence doesnt matter. They are terminating my employment because I made them wrong and they look bad now. Providence Mount Saint Vincent thinks they are literally God. They are very Evil. They even asked me " DO YOU THINK WE ARE EVIL"? Just like the devil. Of course I didnt answer them. They cornered me. VERY BAD PLACE TO WORK.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Abandon ship. Providence Mount Saint Vincent needs a total overhaul. I suspect it is there CEO. Even the Vice President was terminated and he was a fantastic human being.

    Providence Health & Services2018-03-01
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great Hospital to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Mission Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Current Employee at Providence Medical Center HOLY CROSS - Magnet Hospital - Top 8 hospitals in Los Angeles - Ability to work extra shifts - Friendly and helpful staff/management - Charting system :: EPIC

    Cons

    - Management implements some interventions that are HCAHPS oriented rather than Staff and Patient focused. This is inevitable with healthcare. The interventions are not as bad as other hospitals that require a union in order to have staff voices heard.

    Providence Health & Services2017-06-05
  10. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Mission Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Welcoming, flexible scheduling, supportive management, awesome coworkers

    Cons

    There are no cons to my knowledge

    Providence Health & Services2017-04-15
Found 17 reviews