Providence Health & Services Physical Therapist Reviews | Glassdoor

Providence Health & Services Physical Therapist Reviews

Updated 6 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Providence Health & Services CEO Rodney F. Hochman (no image)
Rodney F. Hochman
6 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant 

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Everyone was really professional and helpful.

    Cons

    Some communication troubles however it did not effect the work environment

    Providence Health & Services2019-11-06
  2. "Caring management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist 

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always felt respected and appreciated by the management team and supported in my work and career advancement.

    Cons

    Large company has difficulty keeping clinicians updated with ever changing healthcare guidelines and systems

    Providence Health & Services2019-04-14
  3. "Good experience good schedule flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time

    Pros

    Very healthy supportive work environment.

    Cons

    Wage could be a little higher/competitive.

    Providence Health & Services2019-04-03
  4. "Physical Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist in Clackamas, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A real team environment there so I felt like I was working with friends and family.

    Cons

    It is a large organization so your department's budget can be restricted on buying new equipment, or it can take a long time to get approval for purchases.

    Providence Health & Services2018-10-01
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    True to the mission, treats employees well, responsive to concerns, great team atmosphere.

    Cons

    None that I am aware of.

    Providence Health & Services2017-12-15
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Physical therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Provides ok healthcare for my family

    Cons

    Stagnant management stuck in 1980

    Advice to Management

    Wake up to 2017. Managers who can’t use electric medical records system should not be allowed

    Providence Health & Services2017-10-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Mission of the sisters is not being followed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist in Olympia, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    pay was decent, clean building

    Cons

    no appreciation for what you do, management is never out on the floor, dress code isn't followed, people on their phones all the time, patients don't get timely care.

    Advice to Management

    You need to get out on the floor and actually see what some of your staff is doing. I watched a CNA take a phone call while assisting a patient to the bathroom. Dress code needs to be followed so patients can tell who is staff and who is visitors.

    Providence Health & Services2017-08-18
  8. "Physical therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Physical Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Providence Health & Services for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful coworkers. Would allow flexibility in schedule for great work life balance. The company as a whole seemed to really care about patient care over productivity standards

    Cons

    Higher management didn't seem to know what they were doing. Made decisions that didn't seem to improve care or efficiency.

    Advice to Management

    Let the local hospitals manage themselves, including keeping Human Resources local. Provide better health insurance for your healthcare workers.

    Providence Health & Services2017-08-11
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Physical therapist assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant in Issaquah, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team environment, good flexibility, management is open to listening to concerns and working with you, nursing staff is wonderful as well

    Cons

    There have been periods of low census which made getting hours difficult at times, turnover in upper management fairly often

    Advice to Management

    Management is great

    Providence Health & Services2017-04-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Home health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist in Medford, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked in Home health. Very caring environment , efficient support staff. Treated like family. Pt centered care, professional curtesy

    Cons

    Upper management doesn't always see big picture

    Advice to Management

    Not always their choice, but replace support staff more rapidly instead of doubling work load on current, loyal employees

    Providence Health & Services2017-03-10
Found 14 reviews