Providence Health & Services Registered Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Registered Nurse

Providence Health & Services Registered Nurse Reviews

Updated 9 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Providence Health & Services CEO Rodney F. Hochman (no image)
Rodney F. Hochman
34 Ratings
  1. "Good work environment, freedom to do job well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I feel I was able to do my job well, which for me meant tending to patient's needs, in the emergency setting.

    Cons

    Nothing out of the ordinary.

    Providence Health & Services2018-10-30
  2. "Great hospital system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great healthcare system in the Spokane area.

    Cons

    none, none, none, none, none. (had to enter 5 words or more)

    Providence Health & Services2019-12-09
  3. "Providence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good coworkers, overall people seem to care about the patients

    Cons

    Getting too big. Impersonal. No fair wages

    Providence Health & Services2019-12-02
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Overall great health system to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Medical and dental Benefits Career advancement opportunities Ability to pick up shifts Education benefits

    Cons

    Scheduling Management at one particular Location lacks communication and standard structured organization and training across the board

    Advice to Management

    Climate surveys are done for a reason.

    Providence Health & Services2019-11-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Spokane, WA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good benefits, quality healthcare professions, and great pay

    Cons

    it's all about profit, profit, profit. You're just another workman.

    Providence Health & Services2019-11-19
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are the best and the management is great.

    Cons

    Distance to work isn’t great.

    Providence Health & Services2019-11-20
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN, Bsn 

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, great support.

    Cons

    Lack of resources, pay (no differential)

    Providence Health & Services2019-10-31
  8. Helpful (2)

    "FORGOTTEN ONES"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Mount Angel, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some had working staff and the residents

    Cons

    The pay, the fact that they are not able to keep staff and so staff run the place (call in sick often, walk off the job, refuse to work on specific units) and do not get fired.

    Advice to Management

    Put pressure on upper management to do a pay increase so that quality staff will stay and to not be so concerned about the bottom dollar when trying to cut costs or save money.

    Providence Health & Services2019-10-24
  9. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people who work here are amazing and truly care about each other and the patients and families.

    Cons

    The only con is that the pay is not quite as high as some other larger hospitals in LA.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Providence Health & Services2019-10-08
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ER Registered Nurse in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great hourly pay, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Inconsistent upper management, favoritism, shortness of equipments

    Providence Health & Services2019-09-23
Found 139 reviews