Providence Health & Services A/R Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for A/R Specialist

Providence Health & Services Reviews

Updated 9 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Providence Health & Services CEO Rodney F. Hochman (no image)
Rodney F. Hochman
584 Ratings
  1. "Respiratory Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and great work experience

    Cons

    Job was in Anchorage Alaska

    Providence Health & Services2019-10-09
  2. "Great hospital system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great healthcare system in the Spokane area.

    Cons

    none, none, none, none, none. (had to enter 5 words or more)

    Providence Health & Services2019-12-09
  3. "The people are so friendlyThe people are so friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Respiratory Therapist in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They paid for my entire move from the lower 48 States including my cars my dog my household kids everything and flew my family to Alaska.

    Cons

    Company is going through transitions for their pre boarding and that was a little rough but it all worked out in the end

    Providence Health & Services2019-12-08
  4. "Providence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good coworkers, overall people seem to care about the patients

    Cons

    Getting too big. Impersonal. No fair wages

    Providence Health & Services2019-12-02
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Overall great health system to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Medical and dental Benefits Career advancement opportunities Ability to pick up shifts Education benefits

    Cons

    Scheduling Management at one particular Location lacks communication and standard structured organization and training across the board

    Advice to Management

    Climate surveys are done for a reason.

    Providence Health & Services2019-11-26
  6. "Nice community feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice hospital that works with employees

    Cons

    None. This is a nice place

    Providence Health & Services2019-11-25
  7. "Compensation could be much better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Verification Specialist in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Job security and benefits are decent

    Cons

    Underpayed ! They never put the right people in management

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees about management and leadership and increase wages for your hard workers and top performers

    Providence Health & Services2019-12-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "PTA/COTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services

    Pros

    Patients. Mission. Team. Pay Rate. Benefits.

    Cons

    Inconsistent census and caseload. Primary discipline clinicians (PT, OT) are incentivised to maintain a certain productivity level, which results in secondary disciplines having low caseloads if census is low. However, since they are salaried, they do not experience the same financial implications as the hourly secondary discipline clinicians (PTA, COTA). Having to supplement pay with PTO due to low census.

    Advice to Management

    Create an incentive for primary disciplines to keep their secondary discipline clinicians working.

    Providence Health & Services2019-11-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Spokane, WA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good benefits, quality healthcare professions, and great pay

    Cons

    it's all about profit, profit, profit. You're just another workman.

    Providence Health & Services2019-11-19
  10. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall compensation and benefits are middle of road for the area. Work life balance for me is good compared to other jobs that I have had in the past, however I know this is not true for everyone.

    Cons

    Managers lack skills and integrity. On the surface staff are nice and very pleasant but really they are cliches and backstabbing Microaggressions from some staff and leaders. I hear a lot of talk about our core values since this is a faith based organization but little evidence of them being practiced. Based on my experience,the true core values are money and power.

    Advice to Management

    Read the reviews (good and bad) and make changes. Providence could be a great place to work if only you practice your stated core values.

    Providence Health & Services2019-12-06
Found 1903 reviews