Providence Health & Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Providence Health & Services Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Providence Health & Services President & CEO Rodney F. Hochman (no image)
Rodney F. Hochman
603 Ratings
  1. "Supportive Management & Warm, Positive Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Float RN in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I LOVED my job here. I floated between Newberg, Portland West, and East with Portland West as my home base. I worked here from 2012 to 2016. Management: Supportive & Available. Easy to work with. Staff: All disciplines worked cohesively Unionized: You will get paid overtime if you work more than 8 hours in one day. No on call because Providence has an after hours line and nurses that cover from 5pm to 8am. Equipment: Each RN gets her/his OWN accu check machine. (I've been a places where you may have 1-2 machines for 5-6 nurses.) Pay: Because I worked as PRN, I got $3 more per hour. Even though, I was prn I wanted to work 3-4 days per week. Orientation: Organized. You are with one nurse during orientation.

    Cons

    Compared to my other home health experiences, Providence was the best. I can't think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    Providence Health & Services2020-02-11
  2. "Good organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative in Denver, CO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good business practices & support of staff

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Providence Health & Services2020-02-08
  3. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I worked at Providence Health & Services part-time

    Pros

    Good management and coworkers Nice place to grow

    Cons

    Cant think of any cons

    Providence Health & Services2020-02-08
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Laboratory Scientist, Lead, Chemistry in Burbank, CA

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, mission, and overall team oriented goals.

    Cons

    Lower pay than for profit places like UCLA or Kaiser

    Providence Health & Services2020-01-25
  5. "An organization that continues to go nationally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN, Bsn in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helpful co-workers. History of caring for the less fortunate. Gives back to the community. Invests in the lastest technologies.

    Cons

    Sometimes growth can cause growing pains. Almost all shifts are 12 hours in length.

    Continue reading
    Providence Health & Services2020-01-18
  6. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work for all.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say lol

    Providence Health & Services2020-01-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good sense of team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Radiation Therapist in Medford, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    OUR department is very much a team. I have not worked anywhere else where the interdepartment communication and collaboration is as good as here. Good benefits and a high sense of self satisfaction with the work we do. Median overall pay but is expected from a mission serving no profit hospital system like this.

    Cons

    Prov St. Joseph is a big company now, which means things can move slowly up through the bureaucratic process of middle management.

    Continue reading
    Providence Health & Services2020-01-03
  8. "Providence San Pedro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time

    Pros

    Income is higher than most places.

    Cons

    No real room for growth.

    Providence Health & Services2019-12-11
  9. "Great hospital system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great healthcare system in the Spokane area.

    Cons

    none, none, none, none, none. (had to enter 5 words or more)

    Providence Health & Services2019-12-09
  10. "The people are so friendlyThe people are so friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Respiratory Therapist in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They paid for my entire move from the lower 48 States including my cars my dog my household kids everything and flew my family to Alaska.

    Cons

    Company is going through transitions for their pre boarding and that was a little rough but it all worked out in the end

    Providence Health & Services2019-12-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1945 reviews