Providence Health & Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Providence Health & Services Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Providence Health & Services President & CEO Rodney F. Hochman (no image)
Rodney F. Hochman
610 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good sense of team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Radiation Therapist in Medford, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    OUR department is very much a team. I have not worked anywhere else where the interdepartment communication and collaboration is as good as here. Good benefits and a high sense of self satisfaction with the work we do. Median overall pay but is expected from a mission serving no profit hospital system like this.

    Cons

    Prov St. Joseph is a big company now, which means things can move slowly up through the bureaucratic process of middle management.

    Continue reading
    Providence Health & Services2020-01-03
  2. "Providence San Pedro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time

    Pros

    Income is higher than most places.

    Cons

    No real room for growth.

    Providence Health & Services2019-12-11
  3. "Great hospital system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great healthcare system in the Spokane area.

    Cons

    none, none, none, none, none. (had to enter 5 words or more)

    Providence Health & Services2019-12-09
  4. "The people are so friendlyThe people are so friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Respiratory Therapist in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They paid for my entire move from the lower 48 States including my cars my dog my household kids everything and flew my family to Alaska.

    Cons

    Company is going through transitions for their pre boarding and that was a little rough but it all worked out in the end

    Providence Health & Services2019-12-08
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are the best and the management is great.

    Cons

    Distance to work isn’t great.

    Providence Health & Services2019-11-20
  6. "Admin COordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of movement up in the company

    Cons

    The constant movement of direct managers

    Providence Health & Services2019-11-17
  7. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant 

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Everyone was really professional and helpful.

    Cons

    Some communication troubles however it did not effect the work environment

    Providence Health & Services2019-11-06
  8. "Respiratory Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and great work experience

    Cons

    Job was in Anchorage Alaska

    Providence Health & Services2019-10-09
  9. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people who work here are amazing and truly care about each other and the patients and families.

    Cons

    The only con is that the pay is not quite as high as some other larger hospitals in LA.

    Continue reading
    Providence Health & Services2019-10-08
  10. "Great System"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infection Preventionist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome hospital system with a number of resources available to employees.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Providence Health & Services2019-09-19
Found 1957 reviews