Proximate Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Proximate Technologies Reviews

Updated Nov 30, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
Sainath Munasa
0 Ratings
  1. "Good Company for kicking off career in IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Java Developer in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Proximate Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good company for beginner will get all training and support you needed. Pay at Time and no delay in Pays. Very good HR Staff will support all your problem. Nice learning experience while working with this firm.

    Cons

    you will not get paid holidays.

    Advice to Management

    Please add some Paid Holidays for your employee, they are working for you only, work for them sometime.

    Proximate Technologies2018-11-30
  2. "data"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Data 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Proximate Technologies for less than a year

      Pros

      good team and environment. suportive

      Cons

      package is kind of low when compared

      Proximate Technologies2018-09-05
    • Helpful (5)

      "Stay away from these people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Proximate Technologies full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      No no no no no pros!!

      Cons

      I will start by saying, I have to select some options from the drop down as they were compulsory and are not applicable to me. Now, These are some of the worst people you will find while searching of job, they take advantage of people when they are most vulnerable. Some of the highlights of what these guys do are, a. Fake interview. b. Fake resume. c. They are not based out of Dallas, TX, as they advertise ( Yes!...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      I don't think my advice will be of any use!!

      Proximate Technologies2018-09-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "JAVA Developer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Java Developer in Chicago, IL
      Recommends

      I worked at Proximate Technologies for more than a year

      Pros

      Good company to start a career ,

      Cons

      need to get project with in 3 weeks

      Proximate Technologies2018-04-05
    • Helpful (2)

      "Systems Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Proximate Technologies

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits,marketting team is really good

      Cons

      No support while you are placed in project,they just focus to place you the remaining you need to take care off

      Advice to Management

      They need to focus on giving more benefits to employees

      Proximate Technologies2016-12-07
    • Helpful (4)

      "They are big time Frauds and bogus"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Java Developer in Raleigh, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Proximate Technologies

      Pros

      Pathetic organization. Last company to ever with. Fake consultants who are trained to fake their true side.

      Cons

      Most of the developers they have are on F1 VISA, this company have been submitting these consultants and portraying them as GC EAD holders. and have been floating fake GC and doctored EAD copies for them. Highly suggest to stay miles away from them. In order to clear interviews they have a solid process to bypass the system and give proxy interviews.

      Advice to Management

      Your guys dont deserve to be in the staffing industry. Dealing with you guys is a utter time wastage.

      Proximate Technologies2016-12-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Proximate Technologies

      Pros

      Probably one of the best employer for ensuring that you maintain the work-life balance. Work is constant and aggressive.

      Cons

      Needs to increase benefits and do risk management.

      Proximate Technologies2016-01-20
    • Helpful (3)

      "bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Proximate Technologies

        Pros

        They is nothing pro about this company

        Cons

        the company is same as AG technologies. Please don't work with this company. Highly unprofessional!!! Also all that they claim they do is a lie

        Proximate Technologies2015-09-14
      Found 8 reviews