KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Prudential Assurance Singapore

Is this your company?

Prudential Assurance Singapore

Add a Review

Prudential Assurance Singapore Reviews

Updated Jan 10, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 346 of over 447 reviews

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Prudential Assurance Singapore CEO Nic Nicandrou
Nic Nicandrou
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible working hours as you travel around a lot meeting prospects(in 29 reviews)

  • "Work-Life Balance depending on how much you want to earn(in 28 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance is tough to manage(in 33 reviews)

  • "Flexible but long working hours(in 22 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Assurance

      May 23, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Doylestown, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good job very nice commission

      Cons

      Not stable , terminates you any second

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great pay

      Jul 6, 2021 - Guide 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not any to mention off hand

      Cons

      Good pay, helpful management and flexible

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A great place to learn and grow

      Sep 22, 2019 - Data Scientist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance, awesome people

      Cons

      No cons that I can recollect

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      It was a good learning experience and my level of growth in skills really heightened

      Jan 10, 2022 - Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I improved on my analytical skills and time management

      Cons

      It was all a great experience there is nothing I ever hated

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Bringing Purpose to the Insurance industry

      Jan 8, 2022 - Distribution in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Prudentials (or PACS we call it internally) has done an amazing journey of cultural transformation. for stiff silos, the forward thinking of breaking down walls and flattering hierarchy and embracing openness and flexibility to be able to innovate, actually served it well when covid hit. covid served to accelerate what was in place. we already had hot desking, flexible hours as policy, covid just ensured (enforced!) adoption. culture is generally accepting of such and I have had meetings from home, the doctor's waiting room, dropping off my kids. Nobody blinked an eye and we just focussed on the work , output and if we are making the difference we are happy with.

      Cons

      given that there had been a lot of transformation, there were some institution knowledge loss in some areas when there were experienced people who elected to move to more traditional firms. its a pity cos some are really good. the pace can be quite fast, so its not for the faint-hearted. The local entity is actually quite good, but some pressures from the regional office sometimes is a little discordant (grow but lean at the same time).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Abundance of opportunity for those willing to put in the effort

      Dec 29, 2021 - Senior Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All departments are focused on helping sales force perform at theirbest.

      Cons

      It requires the right attitude and determination and desire to perform in order for steady progress.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good Company, Good People

      Dec 27, 2021 - Street Team Member 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The bosses care a lot for us

      Cons

      no cons, extremely amazing team

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome

      Dec 22, 2021 - Financial Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, Great incentives , Awesome people. Learn alot on marketing

      Cons

      Pay for your own leads

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Work Life Balance

      Nov 23, 2021 - Executive in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Life Balance, we Do , We Care. Employee Centric company

      Cons

      Stressful , fast pace environment.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      -

      Nov 25, 2021 - Customer Service Executive in Kuala Lumpur
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay Employee benefits are great

      Cons

      Long working hours Lack of work life balance

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 346 Reviews

    Prudential Assurance Singapore Reviews FAQs

    Prudential Assurance Singapore has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 447 reviews left anonymously by employees. 73% of employees would recommend working at Prudential Assurance Singapore to a friend and 62% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Prudential Assurance Singapore employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Prudential Assurance Singapore. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    73% of Prudential Assurance Singapore employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Prudential Assurance Singapore 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Prudential Assurance Singapore to be coworkers, culture, benefits and the cons to be career development, management.

    Popular Careers with Prudential Assurance Singapore Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Prudential Assurance Singapore? Share Your Experiences

    Prudential Assurance Singapore logo
    or