Ptg Logistics Reviews | Glassdoor

Ptg Logistics Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
24%
Approve of CEO
Ptg Logistics CEO Roger Welling
Roger Welling
8 Ratings
  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ptg Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy working at PTG Logistics. Management is very fair and provides new opportunities to gain experience in new areas of the industry. Customers are solid financially and are growing with us, which creates a secure future for employees in an industry that typically provides very little.

    Cons

    Technology can use some upgrades.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing!

    Ptg Logistics2017-11-15
  2. "Just a pay check, not a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ptg Logistics full-time

    Pros

    They leave you alone ant let you do your job for the most part. Work is plentiful if you are willing to put in the hours.

    Cons

    Do not expect a pay raise, health benefits are expensive, camera looking at you the whole time you are in the truck, high turnover rate in drivers and management.

    Advice to Management

    You will not keep quality drivers by not increasing there pay rate annually. The health benefits go up every year but the pay does not.

    Ptg Logistics2018-08-19
  3. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ptg Logistics full-time

    Pros

    stay away from look elsewhere

    Cons

    all bad nothing good to say

    Ptg Logistics2017-03-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ptg Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is a lien cheating crap I only work 3 months and they did not give any settlements of what they were paying and carful if they hold what every they say you earn they don't even paid that this should remove this company or demand the company so they could feel the same way we do and see that we have a family to support!!!!!

    Cons

    The company should be out of business after they have steal money of the hard working people. Please don't believe any word of no one from this company don't be fool.

    Ptg Logistics2017-02-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ptg Logistics

    Pros

    Great place to work. Fair management team made up of a lot of former drivers who understand what drivers deal with on the road. The negative reviews are from one driver who is just a constant complainer, yet has stayed there over 10 years! Nice equipment, up to date electronics, no paper logs!!!

    Cons

    Pretty early start time on some loads. Trucks are set at 65 mph which can be frustrating on 70 mph roads.

    Advice to Management

    Good job- try to involve the drivers in policy making when you can

    Ptg Logistics2015-10-30
  6. "Packaging Technology Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Office Manager/Logistics Manager in New Bedford, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ptg Logistics for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a family oriented business

    Cons

    That I am no longer working there, great place to work

    Ptg Logistics2015-08-19
  7. "Truck Driver- Stanley, Va"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Stanley, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ptg Logistics

    Pros

    Honestly a decent place to work. Management willing to work with you. Easy work.Back every day 99+% of the time. Looking at previous reviews, they do not do PTG justice. Two to three of the reviews are most likely put on here by the same driver who would rather trash everything than go find another job, like I did because of the cameras. If you don't like it then leave. PTG will do whatever they want to do.

    Cons

    Cameras, computers micro managing Raises occasional low load

    Advice to Management

    Run the company but take drivers concerns when making changes as well.

    Ptg Logistics2015-06-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "The worst company I ever worked for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - OTR Driver in Winchester, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ptg Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Are there any ?? You an work long hours and get cheated out of alto of money !!!

    Cons

    I worked there a year and could not wait to hire on somewhere else. Management is taken to Las Vegas by company for "training" and returns to brag about money spent partying while drivers cannot get raises. Management promises changes but did nothing to make it better for drivers. Trucks are poorly maintained. Cameras to be placed in your face to babysit,so that company can put blame and responsibility on driver.... Local management allowed to break law until drivers proved that it was being done. Just a joke of a job !!!!!!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sell the company and bury your heads in the sand. You were professionals at doing that anyways. If your gonna be in trucking...know what the job requires before you open your mouth.

    Ptg Logistics2014-11-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Run Run Run fast and far away from here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Winchester, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ptg Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only pro being home every night.

    Cons

    Driver facing cameras w/audio, slow trucks, weekly speed gauge reports with anything above 5 mph. Being micro-managed by unqualified and unprofessional management. Don't think that you will ever meet them because you won't. This is a company that could care less what a driver thinks or feels. This is also a company full of lies, and to your face! There is no such thing as freedom of speech at this company, if you... should voice your opinion you could find yourself out of a job, terminated just like me!!!! This company will hire anyone with a CDL and a pulse.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't know what to say because you don't listen or care! If you really don't care, then quit lying to your drivers. Keep in mind that even us low-life drivers have families too! Yes, we are real and hard working people.

    Ptg Logistics2014-11-01
  10. "The worst job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Winchester, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ptg Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They are very good and making the job and company sound great. The best people I ever met at lying to your face.

    Cons

    They will lie right to your face. They told us they wanted to promote from within but didn't even interview any of the drivers who applied for the open dispatcher position. the only real chance to move up in the company is to be a back stabbing liar and to be very lazy. Hard work and dedication means nothing here. Also they claim family matters,theirs do matter,yours do not.

    Advice to Management

    Stop micro managing every little thing your drivers do. Most of all stop screwing over the people who actually make money for the company.

    Ptg Logistics2014-10-03
Found 18 reviews